S/V Sally Ann

Just getting on this blog, be patient.

05 May 2011 | Scopus, Mo
25 April 2011 | Scopus, MO
11 April 2011 | Port O'Connor, TX
05 March 2011 | Port O'Connor, TX
24 February 2011 | Port O'Connor, TX
22 February 2011 | Port O
21 February 2011 | Port O
18 February 2011 | Port O
18 February 2011 | Port O

First entry

18 February 2011 | Port O
Larry -- Beautiful, 68 & Sunny
As this is the first entry and I am "burning daylight", I won't say much. Welcome to what I hope will be a long and enjoyable journey along the waterways of our great land. I will get into history and current projects later. Right now there is a boat sitting on a trailer about ten feet from the door of my motorhome and her name is Sally Ann. I am trying to make her the prettiest girl at the ball, or in this case, on the ICW (Intercoastal Waterways) in south Texas. It is time to get busy on the waxing, it won't get done otherwise.

lps
Comments
Vessel Name: Sally Ann
Vessel Make/Model: !977 Chrysler C-22 Fixed Keel
Hailing Port: Port O'Connor, TX
Crew: Just me
About: Maybe I can con somebody into going along.

excavman

Who: Just me
Port: Port O'Connor, TX