S/V Sally Ann

Just getting on this blog, be patient.

05 May 2011 | Scopus, Mo
25 April 2011 | Scopus, MO
11 April 2011 | Port O'Connor, TX
05 March 2011 | Port O'Connor, TX
24 February 2011 | Port O'Connor, TX
22 February 2011 | Port O
21 February 2011 | Port O
18 February 2011 | Port O
18 February 2011 | Port O

Ready to paint, finally.

22 February 2011 | Port O
Larry
I finally finished the sanding today, what a job. Dirty, nasty, the sanding dust was terrible even with a face mask on. I have a roller trailer so I did all I could get to then used a come-along to winch her back about a foot so that I could do the rest. I'll paint what I can tomorrow and when the paint dries I'll roll her back forward and do the bare spots.

I motored the land yacht down here to Port O'Connor a week ago Monday and have been polishing, waxing and sanding ever since. The weather has been great for working outside. The ICW is about a half mile from this RV park and I can hear the commercial boats going out early in the morning.

I sure hope I can get her in the water in another week or two. The winds have been good for a short trip down the ditch to the Corpus Christi area. That would be a nice 'maiden voyage'.

lps
Comments
Vessel Name: Sally Ann
Vessel Make/Model: !977 Chrysler C-22 Fixed Keel
Hailing Port: Port O'Connor, TX
Crew: Just me
About: Maybe I can con somebody into going along.

excavman

Who: Just me
Port: Port O'Connor, TX