S/V Sally Ann

Just getting on this blog, be patient.

05 May 2011 | Scopus, Mo
25 April 2011 | Scopus, MO
11 April 2011 | Port O'Connor, TX
05 March 2011 | Port O'Connor, TX
24 February 2011 | Port O'Connor, TX
22 February 2011 | Port O
21 February 2011 | Port O
18 February 2011 | Port O
18 February 2011 | Port O

Almost ready.

11 April 2011 | Port O'Connor, TX
Larry
Back again. I have spent the last five weeks getting everything ship-shape, all the little projects done and one big one finished after six months.

The big project started back in September when I did the first CAD drawings. I went on Google patent search and looked for prior art. I have found that to be a good second step, keeps me from wasting time on something that won't work. A hair-brained idea isn't too far out there if somebody patented the concept years ago. It took a lot of head scratching and parts searching but I finally got it completed a week ago. I call it a water-jet drive or thruster for want of a better name. Now for the testing.

The plan now is to launch tomorrow (April 12) and check everyting out. I have loaded provisions enough for six weeks and 30 gallons of fresh water. My new pressure water system worked great. The wind has been howling for the last month, small craft warnings almost every day but I think that is past us now and I should get some good southeast breezes.

Lps
Comments
Vessel Name: Sally Ann
Vessel Make/Model: !977 Chrysler C-22 Fixed Keel
Hailing Port: Port O'Connor, TX
Crew: Just me
About: Maybe I can con somebody into going along.

excavman

Who: Just me
Port: Port O'Connor, TX