Olive Goes Sailing

25 February 2016 | Great Harbor Cay, Berry Islands, Bahamas
04 December 2015 | Great Harbor Cay, Berry Islands, Bahamas
04 December 2015 | Great Harbor Cay, Berry Islands, Bahamas
23 October 2015 | Fort Pierce, Florida
15 September 2015 | Fort Pierce, Florida
28 June 2015
25 May 2015 | Black Point, Exumas
25 May 2015 | New Bight, Cat Island, Bahamas
24 February 2015 | Great Harbor Key, Bahamas
02 November 2014 | Great Bridge, VA
02 November 2014 | Great Bridge, VA
29 October 2014 | Great Bridge, VA
11 October 2014 | Washington, DC
11 October 2014 | Washington, DC
25 September 2014 | Gloucester, VA
25 September 2014 | Gloucester, VA
14 September 2014 | Great Bridge, VA
05 June 2014 | Beaufort, NC
13 May 2014 | St. Augustine, Florida

Olive is still sailing!

24 February 2015 | Great Harbor Key, Bahamas
Olive
Well, hello to my fans. Thankfully my humans have finally decided to make an entry to update everyone on our progress. I mean, they are retired, so they have NO excuse for being so lazy. I may fine me another boat if this staff doesn't shape up. I've already he'd several offers along the way, so they better look out. Anyway, we have been ambling down the East coast making our way to the Miami area where we could leave the gold old USA for the warm clear waters of the Bahamas. Stopped in St. Augustine to re varnish the teak, sell the car, and visit family during the holidays. Then it was off to Ft Pierce, lake worth, Palm Beach and then Miami and the south beach scene. All along the way we were constantly provisioning. Good thing they bought plenty of cat food and kitty litter for me and the needy man. The rest of the room they can use for their food. And then,all of of sudden, we are in the Bahamas! Just like that. After a calm crossing of the Gulf Stream, we put in at Alice town in Bimini, and then we sailed east to the Berry Islands. My staff seems to like it here, they opted for a monthly rate on the slip. They go off cycling and swimming and exploring and snorkeling, and I am stuck here with the needy man. I did get to go swimming, at long last. I misjudged my jump onto the finger pier and went straight into the water. You should seem my staff jump into high gear! They were running around trying to get the kitty scoop, while I just paddled around to the dinghy and hopped aboard. There was screaming and all kinds of carrying-on, people were running over from other boats thinking someone had fallen in, it was hilarious. For me it was a nice swim, but then I had to be hosed off with fresh water lest the saltwater irritate my delicate skin. So yes, my fans, I can swim.
Comments
Vessel Name: Stephanie Dawn
Vessel Make/Model: Island Packet 350
Hailing Port: Kemah, Texas
Crew: Rick & Sandra Foppiano
About:
Rick is a recently-retired petroleum engineer and professional HSE auditor from Occidental Petroleum, and Sandra is a recently retired medical professional from Texas Children's Hospital in Houston. [...]
Extra: Olive is our fat and happy siamese cat, who is none too thrilled to be embarking on this sailing adventure but will suffer it anyway since her staff (us) is going to do it. The things we cats do for our humans!!!

Olive Goes Sailing

Who: Rick & Sandra Foppiano
Port: Kemah, Texas