SENECA

18 May 2007 | Charlottesville, Va
11 May 2007 | Charlottesville, Va
26 April 2007 | Ponce, PR
21 April 2007 | Boqueron
19 April 2007 | Boqueron
12 April 2007 | Luperon, DR
12 April 2007 | Luperon, Dominican Republic
01 April 2007 | Georgetown, Exumas
27 March 2007 | Georgetown, Exumas
14 March 2007 | Georgetown, Exumas
03 March 2007 | Georgetown, Exumas
02 March 2007 | Georgetown, Exumas
21 February 2007 | Georgetown, Exumas
21 February 2007 | Georgetown, Exumas
17 February 2007 | Georgetown, Exumas
13 February 2007 | Georgetown
12 February 2007 | Farmers Cay
31 January 2007 | Staniel Cay, Exumas, Bahamas
24 January 2007 | Wardwick Wells
23 January 2007 | Wardwick Wells

Georgetown starting to clear out

14 March 2007 | Georgetown, Exumas
Joe
So the regatta is over. I had my friend Lynette come down for a few days and we had a great time. It is always nice to have someone come down and enjoy themselves and remind you what a great life this is. Now Georgetown is starting to clear out. Most everyone heading North and some going south. I have decided to join the later group and make my way to Puerto Rico. That means I am now gathering the charts and doing the boat projects I have put aside while I have been hanging out here.
This is a picture of one of our last get togethers on Sandollar beach. These are some of the friends I have made over the last three months in the Bahamas and it is strange to start to say goodbye. On the other hand I am starting to meet the new friends I will be moving south with. The idea is to have a couple of 'buddy boats' to go with on your way down. It is not too far and I can break most of it up into small jumps. I am really excited about this next leg. So I will hopefully be leaving Georgetown on the next weather window sometime next week.
Comments
Vessel Name: SENECA
Vessel Make/Model: Pearson 28-1
Hailing Port: Fairport, Va
Crew: Joe VanDyke
About: Leah - First Mate
Extra: About to leave Charlottesville Va, my home for the last 8 years, move aboard with Leah, and sail down to the Bahamas for an unspecified amount of time. I hope to update this blog as much as possible to allow my family, friends, and adoring fans to follw me on this journey.

SENECA

Who: Joe VanDyke
Port: Fairport, Va