Perrovida

Perrovida is a 1978 36' Islander Freeport.

27 November 2012 | Dry Tortugas
12 August 2008 | Glades boat storage
20 July 2008 | Isla Mujeres mexico
11 July 2008 | Puerta Adventure
17 June 2008 | Belize
12 June 2008 | Belize
10 June 2008 | Belize
08 June 2008 | Belize
05 June 2008 | Cay Caulker
31 May 2008 | Punta Allen
30 May 2008 | Dirt road town
28 May 2008 | Punta Allen mexico
26 May 2008 | Isla Muheras
24 May 2008 | Isla Muheras
08 May 2008 | Isla
01 May 2008 | Mexico
27 April 2008 | mexico
21 April 2008 | Key West
18 April 2008 | Key West
14 April 2008 | Key West

Tropical Low

26 May 2008 | Isla Muheras
chuck brantley
A garden in Punta Allen

Monday night memorial day 08
Going to head south at 7 am tomorrow. I think I am ready to go. Got all checked out of Mexico. Plans have changed a bit. I am heading 100 miles south to Punta Allen in Mexico's Bahia De Ascension. This should be a 24 hour run, arriving Wednesday am. Not sure if there are any phones in the tiny fishing village but I think there is. The reason for the overnight hop is that there is a tropical depression forecast to pass the area on Friday. Right now there is a one in twenty chance it will develop into a tropical storm, oh joy.Punta Allen is the only shelter between here and Belize. The rest of the stops are only protected by a low barrier reef. I am going to be traveling with another solo sailor. He is moving a catamaran to some property he owns in Honduras. The cat is basically a big hobie cat, not a cruising boat but a day sailor . He has traveled quite a ways so far and had been stranded in Cuba with a broken rig. We are a unusual pair. If the winds are right he may have to leave me behind as his speed can be 10 knots. He says he will slow down for me but I am not sure if that will last. I may be in Punta Allen for a week so the seas can calm down a bit after the low passes by. Have the usual departure jitters but I will calm down once under way. I am leaving Isla threw what they call the slot. An narrow canal at the closed end of the bay here. I checked it out today with the depth sounder and it will be no problem and will save me a couple of miles. Time for sleep now
Comments
Vessel Name: Perrovida
Vessel Make/Model: Islander Freeport
Hailing Port: Key West
Crew: Chuck, Diane and Guinness our Springer Spaniel
About: Chuck is a retired electrical contractor. Diane is a professor at a state university in California. Guinness is a five year old Springer Spaniel.