Piper Adventures

Piper is back in Solomons, MD

19 May 2015 | Solomons, MD
Returned on Sunday, May 17th. It has been quite an adjustment after being gone for seven months! With a very wet summer, selling the farm and downsizing to a condo in Solomons....I would call it a grass/cardboard summer with not a lot of cruising! My plan was to go back and correct all the errors over seven months when typing like a bandit before losing WIFI somewhere and someone told me to leave it the way it is and I agreed. The track manager has me going to Cleveland, I believe and this is an error and I cannot figure out how to correct...so no, I did not go to Cleveland.
Comments
Vessel Name: "No Sched..."
Vessel Make/Model: Catalina 42 MkII
Hailing Port: Solomons Island, MD
Crew: Jerry and Donna Taylor
About:
We celebrated our 42th wedding anniversary on Sept. 14, 2016. We have had power boats, sailboats - Venture 22, Catalina 25, a Soverel 30 that we raced for 27 years and cruised some in. We raced mainly around the Patuxent River, mid-Chesapeake Bay. [...]
"No Sched..."'s Photos - Main
Photos taken since purchase of "No Sched..." in May 2016.
16 Photos
Created 16 January 2017
115 Photos
Created 8 March 2015
120 Photos
Created 2 February 2015
120 Photos
Created 14 January 2015
Travels of Piper going down the Intracoastal Waterway
120 Photos
Created 30 October 2014