It's a Dog's Life

Travelling the Caribbean with a dog named Princess.

14 March 2012 | St. Maartin
06 June 2011 | St. Lucia
04 June 2011 | St. Lucia
15 May 2011
15 March 2011 | St. Maarten
27 October 2010 | Prickly Bay
01 September 2010 | Port Louis Marina, St. George's
30 July 2010 | Prickly Bay, Grenada
07 July 2010 | Princkly Bay, Grenada
24 June 2010 | Prickly Bay
20 June 2010
11 June 2010 | Bequia
31 May 2010 | Rodney Bay

Lonely life.

31 May 2010 | Rodney Bay
Princess
When travelling in foreign countries, it is always important to be safety conscious!!!

Entering a new country can be difficult. Despite my status as a superior being, certain inferior government officials of certain narrow-minded countries will only let me be imported after submitting me to a full body pat down and inspection. As with any objet d'art, I must put up with their ogling and groping for the greater good of all. I know they are only looking out for my safety, right?

St. Lucia is an enlightened country. I've been here for almost a month and mostly love it. St. Lucian's have the reputation of being very friendly and I know that if I get really fed up with my owners , I can easily find new ones. People are always stopping and asking if they can have me or if I am for sale. The staff say "Never!", but no one asks me. However, after being with my human mates 24-7 for all this time I am going NUTS! I keep dreaming that we get a cat just so I could have some fun.

Today, we went looking for canine company. At least that was my quest. The staff were thinking something else. As we travelled the inner harbour of Rodney Bay, I sniffed brothers nearby. When I yelped hello, the brothers came out baring teeth and acted very unfriendly. I kept them at bay with my Canadian low wolf growl which did nothing to encourage friendship I guess. I've seen these dogs before, and although one of their pack was missing, they are still formidable. They just will not make friends, so once I am safely back in the dinghy and we are on our way, I just have to tell them who they're messing with as ferociously as I can.... Safety first though!

Bark for now, Princess.
Comments
Vessel Name: Princess of Tides
Vessel Make/Model: Knysna 44
Hailing Port: Killarney Ont.
Crew: Christina, Guy and of course, the Princess
About: Christina and Guy are two A type personalities jointly captaining Princess of Tides. Princess is a princess and is our destination director.
Extra: Results: intresting moments and colourful exchanges.

Who: Christina, Guy and of course, the Princess
Port: Killarney Ont.