It's a Dog's Life

Travelling the Caribbean with a dog named Princess.

14 March 2012 | St. Maartin
06 June 2011 | St. Lucia
04 June 2011 | St. Lucia
15 May 2011
15 March 2011 | St. Maarten
27 October 2010 | Prickly Bay
01 September 2010 | Port Louis Marina, St. George's
30 July 2010 | Prickly Bay, Grenada
07 July 2010 | Princkly Bay, Grenada
24 June 2010 | Prickly Bay
20 June 2010
11 June 2010 | Bequia
31 May 2010 | Rodney Bay

Princess Unplugged

01 September 2010 | Port Louis Marina, St. George's
Princess
Hello to all my fans out there!

Yes, it has been a dog's age since I wrote but we have been busy adjusting to life at dock. Their excuse. What's to adjust to? I can just walk off the boat using my pet ramp and laze around on the dock. I usually sit in the middle so that everyone has to stop and pet me on the way by. I love all the socializing.

Have you ever had a time when you want to GO, but you can't? You want to eat, but you throw up whenever you do? You can't seem to hold your bladder? This was my experience for the last little bit and I have had the pleasure of spending a few nights at the St. George's Small Animal Hospital. The staff there were great and took really great care of me, but they also did some strange things. I had both legs shaved and was poked with needles that were left there for a long time. They took "pictures" of my belly! God knows why. It isn't my greatest angle. They stuck things in places I would prefer not to mention! But yesterday, they sent me home and finally "things are moving along!" Unplugged. I just have to take pills everyday for three weeks. It is supposed to be a secret, because she tries to disguise them in some very good meat and I just play along with it.

My lovable but inept crew have lost the use of their main computer and so all my pictures are lost! I just can't believe it! He has jury-rigged an old computer and it works pretty well, but they can't seem to transfer the pictures over. That is too bad because I have a great one of me wearing my carnival hat. Carnival occurred just as we arrived at dock and that was a very, noisy busy time for all. After 3 days of carousing all of us were dog-tired.

Maybe, that was when she got sick. Something called dengue fever. What a bore that was! No walks, no going to the beach, no swimming. He took me but it just isn't as much fun with only 1 human to tease.

That's all the important stuff.

Woof, woof, woof!
Comments
Vessel Name: Princess of Tides
Vessel Make/Model: Knysna 44
Hailing Port: Killarney Ont.
Crew: Christina, Guy and of course, the Princess
About: Christina and Guy are two A type personalities jointly captaining Princess of Tides. Princess is a princess and is our destination director.
Extra: Results: intresting moments and colourful exchanges.

Who: Christina, Guy and of course, the Princess
Port: Killarney Ont.