We bought a boat!

03 September 2012 | Buffalo, NY
17 June 2012 | Lake Erie
15 June 2012 | Buffalo, Lake Erie
12 June 2012 | Buffalo, NY
08 June 2012 | Buffalo, NY
05 June 2012 | Buffalo, NY
31 May 2012 | Buffalo, NY
28 May 2012 | Buffalo, NY
31 December 1980 | Buffalo, NY

Splish-splash

28 May 2012 | Buffalo, NY
Well, hello world. The boats finally in the H20. First things first I'm not an English teacher so sorry for any poor grammar or misspelled words. Oh ya I'm not really a boat Captain either....Yet that is. Our journey began as a dream so what better way then to just jump right in and buy a boat. A sailboat of course! Yikes, I've been told I am crazy and nuts, but with that said, I didn't know how to drive a car before I turned 16 and got behind the wheel, I had the basic fundamentals down though as I do with sailing. I plan on having some friends go out with me for awhile to show me the ROPES if you will. I am ready for this adventure and quite honestly glad we did it.
With the boat finally in the water we're just awaiting some yearly engine work to be completed by the Yacht Company as the boat was winterized for the off season. Hopefully this week I'll be able to motor down to my marina and get her set up in her new home. Ok, my first post merely just a test; so stand by as we cast off......... sooner or later.
Comments
Vessel Name: A-Bow't-Time
Vessel Make/Model: 1984 Starwind 27
Hailing Port: Buffalo, NY
Crew: Vinnie, Heidi & the kids!
About:
It started with a pinch of Jimmy Buffett, a splash of Rum, and a love for the beach. Added to that was watching countless videos of sailing on YouTube, multiple trips to our local Marina in Buffalo, and Palm Beach, Florida only to dream about life on the water. [...]
Extra: free counters

Once upon a time

Who: Vinnie, Heidi & the kids!
Port: Buffalo, NY