We bought a boat!

03 September 2012 | Buffalo, NY
17 June 2012 | Lake Erie
15 June 2012 | Buffalo, Lake Erie
12 June 2012 | Buffalo, NY
08 June 2012 | Buffalo, NY
05 June 2012 | Buffalo, NY
31 May 2012 | Buffalo, NY
28 May 2012 | Buffalo, NY
31 December 1980 | Buffalo, NY

MOTORING what's your price for......

31 May 2012 | Buffalo, NY
Vinnie / Windy & Cool
Lessons.. Free from Captain Ron. Well it was a first for me today as I cast off in my own boat. Captain Ron is a native of Buffalo, although I swear he came off the boat from Italy. Captain Ron is 76 years young and sailing since the age of 13, with a recent break in sailing, so he was anxious to come out with me. Captain Ron is a friend of my father's, Anthony (Dad) who I am ever so glad to have out with me today also. Although this boat may now be my dream, I could tell it made my Dad proud as well. Also along for the ride today is my good friend DR. Geoff who one day will also be taking to the water.
Today's lesson was focused strictly on MOTORING and getting a feel for the boat and how she handles. It was a great experience out on the water; I only wonder why I waited so long. Three hours on the water then we were docked at our new home port for the season. Flawless I say, only because good ole Captain Ron handled the docking. Next lesson I will take the wheel for the docking. I am thrilled to have begun this new chapter in our lives, one that will continue into our retirement years.
Comments
Vessel Name: A-Bow't-Time
Vessel Make/Model: 1984 Starwind 27
Hailing Port: Buffalo, NY
Crew: Vinnie, Heidi & the kids!
About:
It started with a pinch of Jimmy Buffett, a splash of Rum, and a love for the beach. Added to that was watching countless videos of sailing on YouTube, multiple trips to our local Marina in Buffalo, and Palm Beach, Florida only to dream about life on the water. [...]
Extra: free counters

Once upon a time

Who: Vinnie, Heidi & the kids!
Port: Buffalo, NY