We bought a boat!

03 September 2012 | Buffalo, NY
17 June 2012 | Lake Erie
15 June 2012 | Buffalo, Lake Erie
12 June 2012 | Buffalo, NY
08 June 2012 | Buffalo, NY
05 June 2012 | Buffalo, NY
31 May 2012 | Buffalo, NY
28 May 2012 | Buffalo, NY
31 December 1980 | Buffalo, NY

Where has the time gone?

03 September 2012 | Buffalo, NY
I haven’t posted much; it’s been a busy summer. So just a recap, I’ve been trying to get out on the water 2-3 times a week when possible but you know how that goes. I’ve really enjoyed the time with family & friends on the boat, it really is priceless. Each trip out is a new learning experience, and I must say I’m feeling more and more comfortable in the different aspects of sailing & weather conditions. I understand that sailing will always be a learning experience. I‘ve been exploring the anchoring thing, tacking, points of sail, and different docking techniques. My only hiccup since the Father Day keel incident was a ripped Main Sail around the first batten, maybe 5 inches. Not sure the exact cause of this but it is now repaired and is back in action. Looking for a spider fix, having arachnophobia (not really) me & spiders don’t mix. I’m dealing with them pretty good as we now share the same space, however any suggestions would be great as to how I can rid my boat of them. As I read all blogs starting up or beginning their new seasons of snow birding, I must say I’m jealous. However I wish everyone the best of luck, good times and safe trips. One day that will be me.
Comments
Vessel Name: A-Bow't-Time
Vessel Make/Model: 1984 Starwind 27
Hailing Port: Buffalo, NY
Crew: Vinnie, Heidi & the kids!
About:
It started with a pinch of Jimmy Buffett, a splash of Rum, and a love for the beach. Added to that was watching countless videos of sailing on YouTube, multiple trips to our local Marina in Buffalo, and Palm Beach, Florida only to dream about life on the water. [...]
Extra: free counters

Once upon a time

Who: Vinnie, Heidi & the kids!
Port: Buffalo, NY