Riding with the wind...

Who: Ko Barrett
Port: Mayo, MD
14 December 2016 | Rhode River
12 December 2016 | Blue Water Marina
05 January 2016
05 January 2016 | Mayo, Md
31 December 2015 | Blue Water Marina: Mayo, MD
25 August 2013 | Choptank River and Knapps Narrows
07 July 2013 | Saratoga Springs, NY
30 April 2013 | HHN
15 April 2013 | HHN
13 April 2013 | HHN
17 February 2013 | HHN
10 February 2013 | HHN
05 February 2013 | Albuquerque, NM
20 January 2013 | HHN
15 January 2013 | HHN
02 December 2012 | Herrington Harbour North
12 November 2012 | HHN to Dividing Creek and return
12 November 2012 | HHN to Dividing Creek and return

Finally...the new canvas

30 April 2013 | HHN
Ko Barrett: warm and still
After an eight month saga with Quantum Sails canvas folks in Annapolis, I have finally taken delivery of my new dodger, bimini and connector. I had originally commissioned a full enclosure, but the panels they delivered where poorly designed with far too much glass and not enough canvas to meet my requirements. We went back and forth about possible fixes but I could not be assured they would deliver the look I wanted, their canvas fabricator left to start his own company, and the newly proposed delivery date (June!) was unacceptable. Eventually I suggested I just take the parts I wanted and be done with it.

I would not recommend working with them in the future. Charlie was particularly difficult to deal with and often completely wrong. No sense of customer service. However, I am pleased with the quality of what I have, though I wish the long white stripe at the rear of the dodger had been removed as requested.
Comments
Vessel Name: Little Wing
Vessel Make/Model: Hinterhoeller Nonsuch 30U
Hailing Port: Mayo, MD
Crew: Ko Barrett
About: Only me, a 58 year old, slightly feisty woman, five years into sailing and LOVING my floating adventure. Short-term goal is to explore the Chesapeake. Later: points North
Extra: Always wanted a waterfront cabin and now I've got the best there is: a floating cabin that meanders to one beautiful place after another.

Who: Ko Barrett
Port: Mayo, MD