sailboat Argonauta

10 August 2018 | Taormina
26 June 2018 | Syracuse
23 June 2018 | Riposto Sicily
23 October 2016 | Santorini Greece
19 October 2016 | Mykanos and Ios
12 October 2016
12 October 2016
12 October 2016
12 October 2016
12 October 2016
26 August 2016 | Dirou Peloponnese
25 August 2016
22 August 2016 | kitres
22 August 2016 | Kalamata
22 August 2016 | Methoni
22 August 2016 | Pilos
22 August 2016 | Katakolon
22 August 2016 | Zackinthos
13 August 2016 | Kastos

Back on board but plans change!!

07 July 2014 | Taromina Sicily
Jackie
At last I am back on Argonauta. It took until the last day of June but I have now returned to recuperate inthe sunshine!
Many of you will know the winter took its toll and after a couple of falls from my bicycle, I returned to the UK for surgery on my shoulder, hence the big return.
Plans for this year have as usual been put to one side due to circumstance. Although getting better I don't have full use of my right arm and holding on when the boat is pitching and tossing about is likely to undo all the good, so we have decided to stay put in Sicily. Having met George and Donatella at Marina di Ragusa in the winter, Pete sailed along the coast with Terry, his friend from he UK, to Taromina bay. Here he helped George to re lay the mooring buoys and worked with him all through June waiting for my return. Thanks to George, Pete has now agreed to continue to work both July and August, mooring boats, doing the runs ashore and the most glamorous of all roles the garbage run!!
He is as you will see form the picture, my little boat boy, he is loving his new toy of a large RIB with a 40 horsepower engine, you should see his face when he gets to shoot off to pick up customers from the shore. I really think if we had to be still for the summer this is the best thing that could happen, he is happy and I am recovering by rest and swimming which is infinitely better than a stuffy physio room.
We are sat at the base of the most amazing rock formation, with Taromina perched on the top with the best view of Etna possible, however she has stopped her magnificent eruptions since I returned, even though she treated Pete to some spectacular shows just before I came back.

So I will do my best to blog but there is only so much you can write when spending day after day in the sun, reading and swimming (aaah I hear you say shame!!!)
Comments
Vessel Name: Argonauta
Vessel Make/Model: Gibsea422
Hailing Port: North Fambridge, Essex, UK
Crew: Pete & Jackie Jackson
About:
Pete & Jackie Jackson Have given up the rat race for a while to step off earth to explore the world. Jackie has left her job as manager of a care home. Whilst Pete has worked in the photo industry for 27 years. Exploring the chalenges & changes that digital images have brought. [...]
Extra: www.argonauta.co.uk REMEMBER. In the end it's not the years in your life that count, its the life in your years.
Home Page: http://www.argonauta.co.uk/

Argonauta

Who: Pete & Jackie Jackson
Port: North Fambridge, Essex, UK