SeaMoore

16 September 2014 | Santa Rosalia
02 April 2014 | Barra
31 March 2014 | Barra Navidad
29 March 2014 | Cuastacumate
28 March 2014 | Cuastacumate
27 March 2014 | Cuastacumate
26 March 2014 | Cuastacumate
26 March 2014 | Cuatacumate
25 March 2014 | Tenacatita
24 March 2014 | Tenacatita
24 March 2014 | Tenacatita
22 March 2014 | Tenacatita
21 March 2014 | Tenacatita
19 March 2014 | Barra Navidad
18 May 2013 | Puerto Escondido
11 June 2012 | La Paz
15 May 2012
19 April 2012 | Lobos
12 February 2012
05 February 2012

I have cockroaches

24 March 2014 | Tenacatita
Chris from Legacy came over and asked if I would like help re-anchoring. I had told them yesterday that I was planning on try to get a little closer. I am glad he helped. He has been here for so long he knew exactly what the bottom did and we got the boat much, much closer to Dog beach than I would have done on my own.
We played Mexican train at the palapa in the afternoon. I always feel a little bad because I just order a drink but the food is expensive and all I usually want is something light.
We have cockroaches. Yuk! Over the last couple of months I would see one every now and then. The day after I left Barra I saw some. I hadn't ever seen more than one in a day or week and suddenly they were under the sink and in the cupboards and along the floor boards. Under the sink seemed the worst so I sprayed heavily in there and shut the doors. The next morning I took out everything under the sink and found about a dozen dead bugs. The dishes showed evidence that they had lived there for a bit. I had to wash everything well because of the spray as well as the little specks and yucky looking stuff. I had to wash twice because the pesticide smell didn't come out easily. I also cleaned out the snack cupboard, the food cupboard, under the seats where food had been stored. I organized as I washed things down. When Deb and Dan came over they brought me some boric acid and I spread some of that around. Last night I got up a couple of times and opened cupboards and shone my flashlight in but did not see any more. I have not found one yet today. I hope we get rid of them. I am not so silly as to think I killed them all already. I saw several different sizes which I am sure is a bad sign. Some of them were only about 3/8 inches long and some were full grown and then everything in between. A new guy named Randall is going to let me use some kind of paste that he swears by. I will put it in the back of the cupboard under the sink. Enough about bugs.
It is strange being on the boat alone. I like it better at anchor than in the marina. It is so quiet. I fill my time by doing some chores making some beads, listening to quiet music and I have watched a few movies that I have seen many times before. I look forward to having Ed back onboard. I feel like I have grown more boat savvy since he left. I hope he will notice a little more confidence. It is nice to remember what all really needs to happen to be safe and have fun. It is nice also to share it. I think we work pretty well together. I am invited for cocktails soon so that's it for now.
Comments
Vessel Name: SeaMoore
Vessel Make/Model: Hunter 356
Hailing Port: Portland
SeaMoore's Photos - Main
No Photos
Created 29 December 2011
49 Photos
Created 28 December 2011