SeaMoore

16 September 2014 | Santa Rosalia
02 April 2014 | Barra
31 March 2014 | Barra Navidad
29 March 2014 | Cuastacumate
28 March 2014 | Cuastacumate
27 March 2014 | Cuastacumate
26 March 2014 | Cuastacumate
26 March 2014 | Cuatacumate
25 March 2014 | Tenacatita
24 March 2014 | Tenacatita
24 March 2014 | Tenacatita
22 March 2014 | Tenacatita
21 March 2014 | Tenacatita
19 March 2014 | Barra Navidad
18 May 2013 | Puerto Escondido
11 June 2012 | La Paz
15 May 2012
19 April 2012 | Lobos
12 February 2012
05 February 2012

Getting bored

25 March 2014 | Tenacatita
I am bored out of my mind. It is too quiet. Roxie and I went to shore and visited with Chris from Legacy and his two dogs for a few minutes. There are only 7 boats in Tenacatita right now and I don't know any of them except Legacy and they are leaving in the morning. I am heading out in the morning. I need contact with the outside world. Uggg!
It was quite foggy this morning. That is a sight I am not used to. I couldn't even see the resort that is here. I have pictures and it makes me think of San Francisico. No surprise, the fog burned off and now at 1:00 it is humid but luck is with us and there is a slight breeze. I washed off the solar panels again last night and already I am at 13 ½ volts. I have one tonic water and one diet coke left. It is a good thing I have orange juice and coconut rum for this evening. I don't bother cooking and the good thing about not having junk food onboard is you can't snack out of boredom.
The water has been too murky to snorkel but yesterday it seemed like it might be clearing. After the sun lowers a bit Roxie and I are going to paddle around the rocky edges.
I do miss Ed. Questions come up like, "Does it save much power on my computer battery if the screen isn't on bright?" Not urgent but it highlights that no one around. This is all very interesting. I have gone camping and hiking alone but it was active, here at anchor my chores are minimal like shake out the rugs and sweep the floor. No dishes to wash because if you don't cook then one cereal bowl and spoon doesn't add up to doing dishes.
I really 'missed' Ed last night
It is not all bad being by yourself but I need a TV or music or internet or something at least every other day if there is no one to play a game with or talk to or just breathe the same air.
No cockroaches spotted today or last night. Creepy little things.
I am definitely more comfortable about the boat overall. Last night I was watching the sunset with my vodka tonic in hand and got to thinking I am on the boat all alone and off the freaking coast of Mexico. That is pretty damn cool. Who would have thought? I have to kayak to shore soon and empty the garbage while I have a place to take it. I guess I am feeling better being able to write and complain a little. Tomorrow will be better. I will be able to make some phone calls. Woohoo!
Comments
Vessel Name: SeaMoore
Vessel Make/Model: Hunter 356
Hailing Port: Portland
SeaMoore's Photos - Main
No Photos
Created 29 December 2011
49 Photos
Created 28 December 2011