SeaMoore

16 September 2014 | Santa Rosalia
02 April 2014 | Barra
31 March 2014 | Barra Navidad
29 March 2014 | Cuastacumate
28 March 2014 | Cuastacumate
27 March 2014 | Cuastacumate
26 March 2014 | Cuastacumate
26 March 2014 | Cuatacumate
25 March 2014 | Tenacatita
24 March 2014 | Tenacatita
24 March 2014 | Tenacatita
22 March 2014 | Tenacatita
21 March 2014 | Tenacatita
19 March 2014 | Barra Navidad
18 May 2013 | Puerto Escondido
11 June 2012 | La Paz
15 May 2012
19 April 2012 | Lobos
12 February 2012
05 February 2012

Seahorse on anchor chain

26 March 2014 | Cuastacumate
I am up early and ready to go. It is a beautiful morning although it is quite humid. The water is clearing up nicely. It was the first time I could see the bottom when I got in close to dog beach.
I got up last night for a drink of water and damn there were cockroaches again. They move so fast and are so ugly. I got up on the couch last night to reach a better angle to spray the back counter and I almost fell over on the table trying to get away from the three scurrying on the cushions. About ten more died from the spray. I will take everything out from under the sink so that I can spray heavily into the pipe holes and shut it up tight before I go to shore.
Now it is time to get the motor on and head out to sea. I have a black water tank to empty.
I am in Cuastacamate. All is well.
I found a seahorse on the anchor chain this morning. That was very cool. I gently unwrapped his tail and put him back in the water and he swam off unharmed. He was lucky.
Just as I was about to take my afternoon nap a man yelled, “Hello Portland.” He is from Vancouver WA and swam out to say hi. He and his girlfriend gave me a ride to Melaque and I got some produce and then came back and ate a shrimp salad at the restaurant that had let me drag the kayak up to their tables while I had been gone.
It has been a busy day and I am pooped. The surf is tricky here today and Roxie doesn’t seem to want to go to shore. It is already 6:30. She won’t even come to the stairs. She hears the surf pounding. I will try again in 30 minutes then she can just use the pee pee pads if she wants to. I am ready to sleep.
The red tide is not gone but it does seem to have more breaks in it and seems a bit more off shore.
It was good to talk to Ed and Amanda today.
Comments
Vessel Name: SeaMoore
Vessel Make/Model: Hunter 356
Hailing Port: Portland
SeaMoore's Photos - Main
No Photos
Created 29 December 2011
49 Photos
Created 28 December 2011