S/V SEAN O'Sea

Who: Steve, Earline, Andrew and Nicole
Port: Tacoma WA
09 September 2010
20 August 2010
07 August 2010
13 September 2009
27 August 2009
11 August 2009
11 August 2009
09 August 2009
04 August 2009
01 August 2009
01 August 2009
01 August 2009 | Tacoma WA

The engine comes out

11 August 2009
Here is me with the engine already hanging from the hoist. I took the transmission off first and then grabbed the engine just to make things lighter and a little easier. As you can see from the condition of my clothes this was a dirty, nasty, greasy mess. Did I mention that I really don't care for engine work :-) I am pretty excited about this stage though because after it's done I feel like I'm home free which is silly because there is still a TON of work to be done. After the engine however, I get back to the construction and systems side of things that I am much more comfortable with. Things are progressing well at this time which I hope continues.
Comments
Vessel Name: SEAN O'Sea
Vessel Make/Model: Mariner 32
Hailing Port: Tacoma WA
Crew: Steve, Earline, Andrew and Nicole
About:
I (Steve) am the builder on this project. After a stint in the Navy as an Electronics Technician and some time as a computer instructor I wound up going to Seattle Central Community College for boatbuilding and cabinetmaking courses. [...]
Extra: The name for the boat comes from the first letters of all our names which also happens to be in chronological order. We are all looking forward to getting the boat back in the water.

Who: Steve, Earline, Andrew and Nicole
Port: Tacoma WA