S/V Si Bon

Who: Steve Cook
Port: San Diego, California
21 May 2013 | San Diego
05 May 2013 | San Diego
19 April 2013 | Sun Harbor Marina, San Diego, Ca. USA
17 April 2013 | Ensenada to San Diego
08 April 2013 | San Diego (by land)
06 April 2013 | San Diego (by land)
03 April 2013 | Marina Coral, Ensenada, Baja California
29 March 2013 | Ensenada
25 March 2013 | Bahia Tortuga, Baja California
21 March 2013 | Punta Abreojos
12 March 2013 | San Jose Cabo
10 March 2013 | San Jose Cabo
06 March 2013 | Nuevo Vallarta
28 February 2013 | Paradise Village, Nuevo Vallarta mexico
26 January 2013 | La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Mexico
04 January 2013 | La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Mexico
23 December 2012 | Barra de Navidad
19 December 2012 | success and failure
17 December 2012 | Ixtapa to Manzanillo

Birthday on the hook

11 November 2010 | Glorietta Bay
Steve
Well I'm now officially a senior citizen, at 55 I will now start getting discounts at a few places, for instance I will now save $1.00 at the Coronado Rec center whenever I workout or take a shower...I also just got my health insurance statement and discovered that my monthly cost went up by $154.00 a month....so to save that I am going to have to start working out and showering 5-6 times a day...oh boy. That said I had a GREAT birthday, it started off with calls from both of my wonderful daughters(I love my daughters), I then began receiving greeting after greeting from my facebook friends (I love FB). The day ended as I was sitting in the cockpit of Si Bon (why is it called a cockpit?) sipping a Coors Light (I love Coors Light), thinking how blessed I am (I love God), when up pulls the Svoboda family, Robert, Katrina and their 3 year old son Adam. The Svoboda's tied off their dinghy and scrambled aboard Si Bon with a delicious piece of strawberry cheese cake (I love cheese cake), little Adam sang me the birthday song, I blew out my candle, wasn't sure what to wish for because I seem to already have everything anyone could want, and we all dug in to the cheese cake. So people may say "so what did you do for your birthday" and I would say "I did everything that means anything to me".
Comments
Vessel Name: Si Bon
Vessel Make/Model: Beneteau 411
Hailing Port: San Diego, California
Crew: Steve Cook
About:
This is the plan.....In late 2009 after going on a wonderful charter to Turkey and Greece and seeing and living the cruiser lifestyle I decided to move into the next phase of my life. [...]
Extra: I am currently in Banderas Bay (Puerto Vallarta area), where I will be spending the 2012 hurricane season at the beautiful Paradise Village Marina.

Who: Steve Cook
Port: San Diego, California