S/V Si Bon

Who: Steve Cook
Port: San Diego, California
21 May 2013 | San Diego
05 May 2013 | San Diego
19 April 2013 | Sun Harbor Marina, San Diego, Ca. USA
17 April 2013 | Ensenada to San Diego
08 April 2013 | San Diego (by land)
06 April 2013 | San Diego (by land)
03 April 2013 | Marina Coral, Ensenada, Baja California
29 March 2013 | Ensenada
25 March 2013 | Bahia Tortuga, Baja California
21 March 2013 | Punta Abreojos
12 March 2013 | San Jose Cabo
10 March 2013 | San Jose Cabo
06 March 2013 | Nuevo Vallarta
28 February 2013 | Paradise Village, Nuevo Vallarta mexico
26 January 2013 | La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Mexico
04 January 2013 | La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Mexico
23 December 2012 | Barra de Navidad
19 December 2012 | success and failure
17 December 2012 | Ixtapa to Manzanillo

updates

05 December 2010 | Coronado
Steve/Catherine
I am including in todays post an email I received from Catherine Buchanan as a follow up to my post on Ocean Institute, and some additional information on Richard Henry Dana JR.. Catherine Is going to be joining me on the difficult San Diego to La Paz leg of my trip, she is also planning on spending several months cruising with me once we get to the Sea of Cortez. Catherine Has extensive sailing experience, including sailing to Mexico, Tahiti, Tonga and New Zealand. Catherine has sailed with me several times and has always been a pleasure to have aboard, with her easy going attitude and her amazing skills both as a navigator and in the galley, I feel very fortunate to have her as a crew member.
I am looking for one more crew member to add to the San Diego to La Paz leg.
OK OK here's the email she sent;

Hi Steve,
Nice blog entry. Richard Henry Dana's book is one of my favorites, have read it several times over the last 30 years. He returned to his law practice and because of his intensely difficult sailing experience was instrumental in setting up the Merchant Marine to give sailors recourse for harsh treatment. What an amazing life he had. He also returned to San Francisco Bay 25 years later as a tourist and describes the changes he saw (in the appendix). It is a truly great read.
Congratulations on the single handing, that is huge. Well done! I'm back after driving for 3 days through snow and freezing rain. Yikes, glad it's over. See you next year! Really looking forward to sailing with you.
Catherine
catherinebuchanan.com
PS Catherine is an artist...check out her website.
Comments
Vessel Name: Si Bon
Vessel Make/Model: Beneteau 411
Hailing Port: San Diego, California
Crew: Steve Cook
About:
This is the plan.....In late 2009 after going on a wonderful charter to Turkey and Greece and seeing and living the cruiser lifestyle I decided to move into the next phase of my life. [...]
Extra: I am currently in Banderas Bay (Puerto Vallarta area), where I will be spending the 2012 hurricane season at the beautiful Paradise Village Marina.

Who: Steve Cook
Port: San Diego, California