S/V Sissauni

S/V Sissauni

Who: Scott, Jackie, Kelley and Joe Warren
Port: Wasilla, Alaska
23 February 2008 | Mexico
23 February 2008 | Mexico+Alaska
23 February 2008 | Mex
23 February 2008 | Mexico
23 February 2008 | Mexico
23 February 2008 | Mexico
23 February 2008 | Mexico
23 February 2008 | Mexico
26 April 2007 | La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Nayarit
25 April 2007 | La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Nayarit
12 March 2007 | Barra de Navidad, Colima, Mexico
09 February 2007 | Barra de Navidad, Colima, Mexico
21 January 2007 | Barra de Navidad, Colima, Mexico
16 January 2007 | Barra de Navidad, Jalisco, Mexico
17 December 2006
17 December 2006 | Barra Navidad, Colima, Mexico
17 December 2006 | Barra Navidad, Colima, Mexico
06 December 2006 | Cabo San Lucas, B.C.S., Mexico
21 November 2006

Aaron's "About Mexico for My Friends and Family"

21 January 2007 | Barra de Navidad, Colima, Mexico
Aaron
This is me and Joe looking for panga longlines so we don't get stuck in them.

On Christmas in Mexico I turned on the deck lights for Santa for a good landing. He landed on the dock without getting in the water with Crocodiles. When I was wiggling my tooth, it fell out. This was my "uno" time loosing a tooth. I got 12 and � Mexican Pesos from the tooth fairy man. The tooth fairy man is so, so nice. I went snorkeling at Isla Ixtapa. We went on our sailboat, "Sissauni". I saw lots of fish, including a Threebanded Butterfly Fish, some Beaubrummel. and lots of Yellowtail Sturgeon. I saw lots and lots of Cortez Rainbow Wrasse, Porcupinefish, Needlefish and Spotted Boxfish. I also saw Giant Damselfish and Panamic Fanged Blenny. We sailed all the way to Barra Navidad from Ixtapa. It is more than 200 miles. It took two days and one night. We saw dolphins, sea turtles, and a whale feeding. We also sailed to Tenacatita and I went boogie boarding and body-surfing. We made two trips to Isla Ixtapa. In Mexico I got to feel the skin of a lizard. Did you guys ever see a lizard? I really want to catch and keep a lizard. Futbol is the Mexican name for soccer. Joe, Kelley and I played soccer. My team was the Goats. Goats are "chivas" in Spanish. I have a Chivas uniform. Chivas beat Toluca and they are the champions of all of Mexico. The swimming pool at Barra Navidad is so fun. It has two slides. I made a friend, Nate. He lives on a sailboat too. It was called "Daring". We played on the slides, got a cold drink in the pool bar and tried to find lizards with Julie from the boat "Fantasia".
Comments
Vessel Name: Sissauni
Vessel Make/Model: Beneteau 423
Hailing Port: Wasilla, Alaska
Crew: Scott, Jackie, Kelley and Joe Warren
About: Jackie Warren Joe Warren Kelley Warren

S/V Sissauni

Who: Scott, Jackie, Kelley and Joe Warren
Port: Wasilla, Alaska