Crews Ship Sailing Adventures

Vessel Name: Skabenga
Social:
20 April 2018
09 December 2017 | South Lyon, Mi
Recent Blog Posts
20 April 2018

HI!!!!

Hi.....yes still sailing even though apparently we are not blogging! Testing it out again and we are leaving Galapagos on Sunday and will try and catch up on the travels and adventure....stay tuned

09 December 2017 | South Lyon, Mi

Ready to roll.....

After 2 weeks of getting all things situated I am ready to hit the Detroit airport and head to Bonaire to join Christopher on Skabenga. It's been hectic trying to get all my Milwaukee business organized and "see you laters" said. I need a special shout out to my family who have been so supportive [...]

Ready to roll.....

09 December 2017 | South Lyon, Mi
After 2 weeks of getting all things situated I am ready to hit the Detroit airport and head to Bonaire to join Christopher on Skabenga. It's been hectic trying to get all my Milwaukee business organized and "see you laters" said. I need a special shout out to my family who have been so supportive to help manage the house sale and other things to allow me to set sail. Love you all so much...and will miss you terribly but will be keeping you entertained form a distance as usual. Ditto for all my friends.

My 4 plump duffel bags are all at the front door waiting for my 3 am pick up by my brother Paul and his girlfriend Amy. I knowingly violated the cardinal rule of yachts....no hard-sided suitcases. This will be promptly discarded once unloaded to ensure there is ample room on the four bedroom yacht (a little sarcasm there, but an open invitation for friends to come visit!). After the sticker shock of $215 in baggage fees from Delta, I am afraid tomorrow I will also get the old "this weighs more than 50 lbs". But, when you downsize from a 3 bedroom house and leave only 6 totes of personal belongings in your father's basement...there has to be some wiggle room on adequate living on a floating home. Amazon prime has been my best friend lately!

Hope the weather in Atlanta is ok for travels now and I will arrive in Bonaire (near Aruba) around 3pm.

Until next time.....Ship's signing off!

Comments
Skabenga's Photos - Main
No Photos
Created 21 April 2018

About & Links