SV Songbird

Ribadeo to Viveiro

06 June 2014
Stu
Did a bit of shopping in Ribedeo and a walk around town, set off close to midday in pretty well nil wind and warm bright conditions, this soon changed and kicked in hard from the S-SW around 25 gusting 30+ kts, down to a half heady and second reef in the main. It started raining and became quite cold, what a change in just a few hours. We dropped into what was obviously a private pen, when I went up to see the marina manager he said we had to move, but changed his mind when he found out I was Australian, no problem he said, it will be okay for the night the owner won't be back for some time. At first most people assume we are "English", both the French and Spanish have had a distinct attitude change when they find out we are Australian... I put it down too, old foes and all that stuff ......Viveiro was a very difficult place to find a feed, all the locals kept saying 'manana' (tomorrow)....we thought stuff tomorrow we want to eat now.....after talking with the marina manager we did find a feed, then headed off to bed for an early start in the morning....my camera went overboard on this leg...NOT a happy camper....not worried about the camera but the lost photos got up my nose, this was my own fault, I left it in the hand warmer pocket of my wet weather gear, not a good option.
Comments
Vessel Name: Songbird
Vessel Make/Model: Dufour 40E
Hailing Port: Fremantle - Australia
Crew: Stuart & Sharanne

Songbird

Who: Stuart & Sharanne
Port: Fremantle - Australia