sooner or later

Vessel Name: s'not a yacht
Vessel Make/Model: 31ft chris craft motor boat
Hailing Port: Deltaville Va
Crew: Bobby and Timley
About: almost over the hill couple with 2 birds left in the nest. They should fly away in the next 3 years at which time we shall head off on our adventure together where the water is crystal clear and the sand is white, and temperature's stay well above the freezing point!
Extra:
The Florida Keys will be our first destination, after that who know's. This blog is meant to keep our family and friends updated on where we are, and what we are up to. Have much work to do on the boat between now and then, including a major change from 2 gas engines to 2 deisel's! Will post pic's [...]
26 July 2011 | DELTAVILLE VA
Recent Blog Posts
26 July 2011 | DELTAVILLE VA

SOONER OR LATER

Well this is my first blog ever and I must say I am not very computer literate, so bear with me while I learn! My husband and I purchased a 31 ft. 1970 chris craft cabin cruiser about a year ago. I have along with my husband decided we want to experience the Island living but not sure in what vesel we should do this. My husband is by trade a boat mechanic, all all around fixer upper. We go back and forth on rather to do this adventure on a power boat or sail boat. Ideally it would be more practicle by sail, but for comfort and the power to get outta somewhere fast if need be would be by power. I read others blogs and get mixed feelings about this, I do know right now I don not have any desire to cross the ocean in a boat, or maybe the desire is there just not the nerve. Nevertheless coastal cruising on the ICW down to the Keys as my final destination is my only desire at this time and feel maybe power is the right way to go, yes may cost a lot more in fuel, but we are gonna switch our gas engines out for Deisel's before we attempt this adventure and plan to go slow, not much choice on the ICW, any thought's on the idea would be greatly appreciated.Tell the next time!

SOONER OR LATER

26 July 2011 | DELTAVILLE VA
TIMLEY
Well this is my first blog ever and I must say I am not very computer literate, so bear with me while I learn! My husband and I purchased a 31 ft. 1970 chris craft cabin cruiser about a year ago. I have along with my husband decided we want to experience the Island living but not sure in what vesel we should do this. My husband is by trade a boat mechanic, all all around fixer upper. We go back and forth on rather to do this adventure on a power boat or sail boat. Ideally it would be more practicle by sail, but for comfort and the power to get outta somewhere fast if need be would be by power. I read others blogs and get mixed feelings about this, I do know right now I don not have any desire to cross the ocean in a boat, or maybe the desire is there just not the nerve. Nevertheless coastal cruising on the ICW down to the Keys as my final destination is my only desire at this time and feel maybe power is the right way to go, yes may cost a lot more in fuel, but we are gonna switch our gas engines out for Deisel's before we attempt this adventure and plan to go slow, not much choice on the ICW, any thought's on the idea would be greatly appreciated.Tell the next time!
Comments

About & Links