Sparrow

The adventures of Eli, Lindley and Cullie

04 April 2014 | Marina
06 April 2013 | Aug, ga
23 March 2013 | Aug, ga
22 March 2013 | Augusta,ga
26 March 2012 | Augusta, ga
02 May 2010 | Augusta, Ga
21 April 2010 | Augusta, Ga
08 April 2010 | Augusta, Ga

Long time coming

08 April 2010 | Augusta, Ga
Adrian/ cool/ rain
Today was an emotional day, and that caught me by surprise. We bought our first sailboat and in essence our first home. Over breakfast the tears came, for me, not my wife. This is more than just a boat purchase though, its a feeling of completion and of a beginning that goes back to my father teaching me to sail and of dreaming of sailing. Many books read and hundreds of miles driven and hours of computer searches. I'm so thankful for Sailblogs and all of the stories everyone has shared, for the long nights reading and being inspired. I'm grateful for the feeling of a dream coming true and a wife and family to share it with. We will be sailing on the lake here, training and saving to move to the coast to sail for about six months. I'll have pictures soon, take care. Thanks to everyone again and to Honeymoon, my boys really enjoy your videos.
Comments
Vessel Name: Sparrow
Vessel Make/Model: Hunter 28.5
Hailing Port: Augusta, Ga
Crew: Adrian, Lindley Finn , Elijah Cael & Cullen Maeve
About: A family of sailors and adventurers

Sparrow

Who: Adrian, Lindley Finn , Elijah Cael & Cullen Maeve
Port: Augusta, Ga