SV Northfork

08 May 2012
18 March 2012
22 January 2012 | USA
10 October 2011
28 August 2011 | Vanuatu/USA
20 August 2011 | Port Vila, Vanuatu & USA
29 July 2011 | Port Denarau, Fiji
25 July 2011 | Port Denarau, Fiji
25 July 2011 | Port Denarau, Fiji
24 July 2011 | Port Denarau, Fiji
22 July 2011 | Fiji
19 July 2011 | Port Denarau, Fiji
18 July 2011 | Port Denarau, Fiji
15 July 2011 | Port Denarau, Fiji
12 July 2011 | Cloudbreak, Fiji
11 July 2011 | Malolo, Fiji
08 July 2011 | Malolo, Fiji
04 July 2011 | Port Denarau, Fiji
04 July 2011 | Port Denarau, Fiji
07 June 2011 | Plantation Island, Fiji

chores, chores, chores, Jack Johnson, and more chores

02 December 2010 | Auckland, NZ
Dana
After two days of deep cleaning the kitchen, doing dishes, vacuuming, grocery shopping, visiting chandleries, looking into electricians, finding a watermaker repair guy, getting watch repaired, getting camera repaired, and investigating the local retail options we finally got to have a little fun.

A couple of months ago I realized Jack Johnson was going to be playing in NZ but it looked like the concert tickets wouldn't work out since he was in Christchurch first and then here in Auckland. I figured we'd be in opposite places. But since we are moving a little slower south than we thought we would he was here. I dropped a little "I'd love to see him". Mark's initial reaction "I don't wanna see one of your country bands" I told him he was more of an indie rock sorta dude and that we have Jack Johnson songs on our playlist (we don't like a lot of the same music so we have put together a playlist of songs we both like). I came home about three days ago and Mark says buy the tickets. Apparently while I was out on my shopping on the anniversary Mark was listening to the playlist and happened to look at what was playing. Lucky me it was a Jack song and even luckier is that fact that Auckland is about the same size as Reno, NV so the stadium was pretty small and there wasn't a bad seat in the house. I'm just glad there were tickets left.

Last night was the concert. The opening quite frankly sucked but Jack was awesome. I was a little worried that since I've been out on the boat I would have missed out on a lot of the songs and not know them. He opened and closed with songs I have have, and know, and there were only a few that I didn't know which were enjoyable anyhow. I could listen to that guy sing forever. It's been a long time since I've been to a concert and I'd recommend it to anyone.

Today we are back to chores. It's laundry day and somehow I have tons again?

Tip of the day: Lock important documents on your computer: You can assign passwords to personal documents (copies of passport, boat papers, credit card statement, etc.) on your computer in most program including word, excel, and acrobat. On a public network even if someone gets through to your computer the documents are still protected by an extra level of security.

Click to see pictures of the show
Comments
Vessel Name: Northfork
Vessel Make/Model: Amel Super Maramu 2000
Hailing Port: Incline Village
Crew: Mark, Dana
About:
Mark and Dana set out in June of 2008. We have sailed the Eastern Seaboard of the US, down through the Caribbean, through the Panama Canal, and crossed the Pacific Ocean to NZ where we spent six months for the cyclone season. We are now back out in the Pacific Islands and heading toward Australia. [...]

Mark & Dana

Who: Mark, Dana
Port: Incline Village
Copyright ©  2010 SV Northfork All Rights Reserved
We shall have no liability to any person for the content, accuracy or reliability of SVNorthfork blog.