north star life a drift

30 March 2016
07 September 2015 | Brisbane
07 February 2015
15 January 2015 | Townsville
06 December 2014
03 November 2014 | auckland

adjustments

06 December 2014
It's been a hectic couple of weeks , settleing in to life adrift and perpetual motion yay.
Wat can i say about Maggi.well she is very attractive , hot and humid , friendly ,she is very laid back , if only I could find the same attributes in a partner not an island .OK those who no me would have to add patience to her list .

I started preparation on north star the same day as arrived ticking of a list of little jobs first and moving to larger maintenance plans . IV found the 8 th wonder of the world , a list where you tick off 1 or 2 small jobs and some how 3 or 4 re apeer, go figure!

After hunting around the island for casual work I all but gave up to which I rigged the sails ready for whitsundys where work seems more abundant , at the 11 th hour I received a call to meat a local fellow with a few days here or there to top up the cruising budget yay , I guess Maggi loves me after all .
Was good to here from a few friends this week , missing my first mate every day .
Comments
Vessel Name: North Star
Vessel Make/Model: Ganley Lucas 42
Hailing Port: maggy island au
Crew: Marty
About: Well where do we start , kiwi started sailing in auckers nz first boat waggstaff harmonic , loved it moved to waggstaff 30 racer , hell it was quick for its age now a double ender blue water ganley.

Who: Marty
Port: maggy island au