SV Scott Free

This life isn't a dress rehersal, live it to it's fullest

20 November 2014 | La Paz
30 May 2014 | La Paz
14 April 2014 | La Paz
20 March 2014 | Everett, WA
30 January 2014 | La Paz
21 January 2014 | La Paz
07 November 2013 | Everett
08 September 2013 | Everett
29 May 2013 | La Paz
07 May 2013 | Everett
03 April 2013 | Vancouver WA
12 March 2013 | Bahia Falsa
05 March 2013 | Bahia Falsa
03 March 2013 | La Paz
27 February 2013 | La Paz, Mx
12 February 2013 | Everett
13 January 2013 | Everett
08 January 2013 | Spokane, WA
12 December 2012 | La Paz
05 December 2012 | La Paz

My Birthday

31 December 2010 | La Paz
Monica
I am one lucky girl. I have the best husband in the world and the best daughter. They both conspired yesterday to make my birthday special and succeeded on every front.
The day started with a hike up to the cross on the hill.

It is a great hike and the viewpoint overlooks the whole city of La Paz, the Magote and our marina. Lynsie got to take some great photos. We then returned to the boat and Lynsie and I made breakfast and worked on a grocery shopping list. After dishes were done we set off for the walk to town to the big Chedraui store on Bravo. We stopped along the way at Allende Books as Mona, my sister, got me a gift certificate there so I could buy a shell book I had been admiring.
We continued on to the grocery store and stocked up on needed items and champagne for the New Year's Eve celebration. The cab ride back had us arriving on time for the 4pm Customer Appreciate party the marina was holding for everyone. When Scott and I walk in everyone sang happy birthday to me started by Rod and Jane from Isabella. Scott had told me that we had to leave the party at 5 as Rod and Jane were going to dinner with the 3 of us to Palermo's, a wonderful Italian restaurant here in town.
Well, my wonderful husband and daughter had arranged for a whole group of people to come to dinner so I had Rod and Jane (Isabella), John and Sue (Sea Raven), Diane and Jim (Prairie Oyster), Heidi and Terry (Cetus), Dave (Free Spirit), Chris and Dwayne who shared this day with their anniversary (Risk Taker), and Steve and Charlotte (Willful Simplicity).



I am so thankful to have such great friends who helped me celebrate by birthday. They showered me with gifts, all handmade. The girls are terrific jewelry makers and each week at the "Stitch and Bitch" they bead, sew and work on crafts. I was bejeweled with their beautiful works of art!

Diane had made a crocheted dishtowel that now adorns my galley. I am indeed one lucky Sailor Girl!
Comments
Vessel Name: Scott Free
Vessel Make/Model: Gulfstar 44
Hailing Port: Seattle
Crew: Scott and Monica Stoner
About: We are set for a life time of adventures together. We love life aboard and are living the dream!
Extra: This adventure started as a comment in 2006 on our honeymoon in the BVI's and has grown to the present reality.

SV Scott Free

Who: Scott and Monica Stoner
Port: Seattle