Sward's adventures

24 March 2009
15 March 2009
14 March 2009
14 March 2009
14 March 2009 | Man-O-War Continued
27 February 2009
27 February 2009
24 February 2009
22 February 2009
19 February 2009
18 February 2009
17 February 2009
11 February 2009

Feb 27-March 2, 009

14 March 2009 | Man-O-War Continued
Friday-February 27, 009

I was surprised to see "passport" (IB and Rebecca) pick up a mooring right beside me. I was thrilled. Lee and Barb on Wind Dancer were there too but they were socializing with Clairebouyant most of the time.

Saturday-February 28, 2009

IB and Rebecca came by to say hello and said they were going snorkling and asked me to go along. I was thrilled, I've wanted to go for awhile,but can't bymyself. Eventually they came over in their dingy to pick me up. We went about 3 miles out in the Abaco Bay to a reef. So awesome, mostly small fish, but great coral, sea fans, etc. and awesome caverns. I loved it. I had a throw away underwater camera and took some pictures. I don't know if any will come out good. After we were done snorkling, we sat in the dingy and had sandwiches and snacks. So cool. After tht we headed back-much drier ride and shorter.. IB went thru an area that he thought had been too shallow originally.

They told me that they had created some pretty good rum punches and invited me over. We discussed dinner and decided to make pizza. They had dough for 1 and I had one so I brought my veg's and dough over to their boat, a Tayana 42-a really nice boat. We had a really nice
evening. They insisted on me taking the leftovers home and I enjoyed them the next day.

Sunday, March 1, 2009

A cold front was soming thru so we all battoned down the hatches. The afternoon had a couple of squalls and in the evening the winds picked up to 30 plus so we rocked and rolled. I stayed onboard all day doing some projects. I remarked the anchor chain with sail material that Lee gave me and colored wire ties. It will help me to know how much chain I have out so I can know when is enough. I also redid the bungee sail tie cords. I think I did some other things-can't remember.

Monday, March 2, 2009

The wind was laying down. I straightened the boat up, took a short nap, then changed the oil in the Honda generator and the engine.

Lee and Barb came by to ask me to join them for dinner on their boat. IB and Rebecca were going too. I made my famous chheese dip.

When I got there, Lee said did you change your oil filter too? I said no, I forgot. He said I need to pump out all the oil I just put in before I can do the oil filter. How depressing. I'm dragging my feet on that one.

It was a nice dinner and company. They, both boats, were heading to Eleuthera in the morning. I was going to go too, but decided the time was too close for me to pick up Judy in Marsh Harbor on Monday since it about 100 or so miles there so I opted out.

Comments
Vessel Name: DreamOn
Vessel Make/Model: Freedom 32