Chasing Sunsets

16 November 2013 | Bocas Del Toro, Panama
19 October 2013 | Panama
22 January 2013 | HarborWalk Marina Hitchcock, TX
03 May 2011 | Guanaja Honduras
27 July 2010 | Costa Rica
07 May 2010
21 December 2009
25 October 2009 | Corpus Christi TX
25 September 2009 | Corpus Christi TX
01 July 2009
22 February 2009
19 February 2009 | Grand Isle State Park LA
14 February 2009
14 February 2009 | Florida
14 February 2009 | Florida
12 February 2009 | Florida
10 February 2009 | Fort Myers FL
09 February 2009 | Wichita Falls TX. / Dallas TX.
07 February 2009 | Dallas TX
06 February 2009 | At the Airport

Opppsssss….. Too much fun

09 February 2009 | Wichita Falls TX. / Dallas TX.
Rick
I have been in Wichita Falls for two days now and got a little carried away last night. I went to the World of Wheels car show and meet a Luther he has his own business air brushing tee shirts, I saw him and right away I was impressed with his skills he could take a blank white shirt and turn it into a beautiful piece of art in just a few minutes. I hate to say it but I spent about five hours watching him and then bought five shirts myself and had him make my knights dream shirts. I want him to make me a flag for the boat I think he could do an amazing job the colors he put together was wonderful just amazing.
The car show was nice also and spent a few hours looking at all of the work that went into them. I don't know if I could have a nice car and never drive it what do you think? Then I found a walk along the river so I walked along it for a bit and it was so beautiful and there was nobody on the path at all I could not understand why nobody was out walking on such a beautiful afternoon the weather was around the mid 70's and the sun was shining just a wonderful spring day.
I went out to eat later at Texas Road House and had a great Prime Rib steak and sweet potato and salad just a great meal oh ya and a few beers that is where I got in to some trouble I didn't want to get up this morning and when I did get out of the hotel and on the road the hour and a half drive to the airport in Dallas took me close to two and a half so I missed my plan and now am sitting in the airport hoping I get on the 3:50 flight. I tell you it seemed like everyone got up and went to work all at the same time there was so much traffic I could not understand where everyone was coming from and going at six in the morning. Oh well I really don't have any schedule to stick with but I was hoping to sleep on the boat tonight and head to the store in the morning to fill it up with food. What is one more day???
Comments
Vessel Name: Chasing Sunsets
Vessel Make/Model: TransPac 49
Hailing Port: Houston
Crew: Rick
About: We are Rick and Judy, we have been sailing for over ten years and just bought a larger sailboat a TransPac 49 and what a beautiful boat. We just have spent the past six months doing a refit and all new paint.
Extra: We are done with the refit and headed back home to Bocas Del Toro Panama.
Home Page: www.KnightsDream.com