Chasing Sunsets

16 November 2013 | Bocas Del Toro, Panama
19 October 2013 | Panama
22 January 2013 | HarborWalk Marina Hitchcock, TX
03 May 2011 | Guanaja Honduras
27 July 2010 | Costa Rica
07 May 2010
21 December 2009
25 October 2009 | Corpus Christi TX
25 September 2009 | Corpus Christi TX
01 July 2009
22 February 2009
19 February 2009 | Grand Isle State Park LA
14 February 2009
14 February 2009 | Florida
14 February 2009 | Florida
12 February 2009 | Florida
10 February 2009 | Fort Myers FL
09 February 2009 | Wichita Falls TX. / Dallas TX.
07 February 2009 | Dallas TX
06 February 2009 | At the Airport

Grand Isle LA.

22 February 2009
Rick
I want to say thank you to all of the wonderful people that live in Grand Isle LA I have never been to a place that everyone treats you like you are family I pulled into their needing some repair work done on the jib and I must be the luckiest man around to find Andy and his wife Sue they both are wonderful people Andy has a Irwin there and knew just how to help he Has an employee named Dave and Mr. Dave ran me all around four city to get all that I needed now I know one store in Albuquerque NM that would have had it all in just one stop but out there in Grand Isle LA. I don't think they have had to many sailboats come in needing some repairs but all in all they had everything I needed and I spent the rest of the day replacing all the broken parts and getting ready. If Dave didn't do enough already he asked me to a birthday party as his guest and let me tell you the food was awesome I had way to much it was so good. In the morning I was headed for Texas so early to bed early to rise.
I got up at five and was getting everything put away and locked down when I meet the owner on the Nautical Point Marina his name was Steve we talked for about two hours he was telling me all about Grand Isle and how it started and about all of the people that live there what a wonderful man and a beautiful marina I would suggest to you all if you ever get that way you should stop and say hello stay the night meet some of the people here and have just as wonderful time as I did. Steve has a beautiful marina you will not regret it. Well off to Texas.
Comments
Vessel Name: Chasing Sunsets
Vessel Make/Model: TransPac 49
Hailing Port: Houston
Crew: Rick
About: We are Rick and Judy, we have been sailing for over ten years and just bought a larger sailboat a TransPac 49 and what a beautiful boat. We just have spent the past six months doing a refit and all new paint.
Extra: We are done with the refit and headed back home to Bocas Del Toro Panama.
Home Page: www.KnightsDream.com