My Liberty Bay

27 January 2013 | Galley
20 January 2013 | Poulsbo Marina
05 April 2012 | My Liberty Bay
15 March 2012 | Poulsbo Liberty Bay
20 February 2012 | My Liberty Bay
19 February 2012 | My Liberty Bay
06 February 2012 | My Liberty Bay
01 February 2012 | My Liberty Bay
23 January 2012 | My liberty Bay
14 January 2012 | My Liberty Bay, Poulsbo
12 January 2012 | My Liberty Bay
03 January 2012 | My Liberty Bay
25 December 2011 | My Liberty Bay
14 December 2011 | My Liberty Bay
12 December 2011 | Puget Sound Olympia to Canada.
11 December 2011 | Port Gamble
08 December 2011 | Anchored out in December.
08 December 2011 | On Liberty Bay
29 November 2011 | My Liberty Bay
24 November 2011 | My Liberty Bay, Poulsbo WA

25 things about me...how about you?

15 March 2012 | Poulsbo Liberty Bay
Gusts and cloudy rain
25 Things about me...what are yours?? Let me know if you dare.
1. When I was too little, my older sisters set my crib on fire but rescued me. I grew up with a large scar on the top of my right hand from boiling water spilled by my grandmother.

2. I was the oldest boy and came third in line of seven siblings. By the time I was ten I could swear a blue streak and was a bothersome terror to my two older sisters. This was tempered by a leather belt and gentle words from my father.

3. I got caught cheating on my spelling test in second grade where a paddle was administered on my bent-over behind, in front of a classroom of about thirty of my fellow classmates. I will never forget that!

4. There was nobody smarter than me when in my teens and I grew up lording over my older brothers on senseless projects and wandering care-free on the mountain.

5. I smoked a corn cob pipe in a deep hole we dug.

6. My father turned me loose to build a new speculation house from a grassy lot when I was a senior in high school.

7. My idea of a date was pick you up at six am. And drive to watch the sun come up on a secluded ridge. Then go to an auction. And then...

8. I loved the hippy people but felt I never fit in with any particular definition of human.

9. I loved the movie "Then Came Bronson" which you can see today on U-Tube. First thing I did after graduating from high school was buy a Harley motorcycle. This tended to expand my horizons.

10. I worked for an old man and his wife in my late twenties and learned from the old man that I didn't 'know it all' like I thought. He told me he was paying me to stop and have pie and coffee and visit...not to be so productive with efficiency and crap. He told me to get a partner for business. I did.

11. I hated dogs as too bothersome.

12. I saw a ghostly apparition that confronted me in the dark of night over my bed in the barn loft. I knew I'd done wrong and was terrified.

13. I was schooled in fire fighting and lost my desire in a back flash in a stairwell.

14. I hate beer in general (dark beer is my favorite) and drank Pepsi at parties with Hells angels. In the past.

15. Hunting I hated but went along with.

16. I've been red faced embarrassed but always could laugh afterwards when enough time went by. I like to laugh at others expense.

17. I'm always calm but quick thinking underneath. People say I look relaxed even when things are out of control.

18. Dreams have varied ...I looked at my hands one time in a dream. I could be aware in my dreams and do some actions that I would never have the guts to do in real life. I can fly and everything is in color and real. I dream of my dog in trouble or lost.

19. I think about romance but drift into the past nostalgia.

20. My desire would be to live in an old cabin with a rich woman of legal age and sip apricot brandy at night and then...

21. I killed by accident a red hawk in the fir trees with a rock flung from a sling like David and Goliath. I did not see the hawk but he flew from the trees and was struck broadside's felt powerless and disgusted with myself.

22. I have a strong love of nature and the outback. I can walk in the pitch dark of night and feel a rush of fear in the lonely woods and not panic but hold firm. The hair on the back of my neck has stood up unexpectedly two times.

23. My father saved a few people's lives. I never have so far.

24. I love my dog and German Shepard's in general. Someday I know I will be heartbroken by this.

25. I absolutely treasure my friends.
Comments
Vessel Name: Wind Rose
Vessel Make/Model: 1974 27' Sailboat/ Albin Vega/ Hull #2216
Hailing Port: Port of Poulsbo, Puget Sound. WA
Crew: Bruce and Judy
About: Sail year-round and anchor out a lot because I love it. Judy enjoys more summer nature of sailing. Likes going out with me but shys from big weather if at all possible. We make a good, fun, sailing pair.
Extra:
S/V Albin Vega # 2216 Built in Sweden 1974 year. She sports an MD6A volvo/penta 10 horse diesel. I have a sculling oar bracket, mounted on the stern, and a home made sculling oar, that can move us quite nicely in calm waters. The boat has a short list of projects and is always ready to go. I have [...]

Wind Rose (A type of compass used for wind.)

Who: Bruce and Judy
Port: Port of Poulsbo, Puget Sound. WA