Sailing the Jezebel

Read Our Adventures on our New Boat !

16 April 2014 | norfolk
16 April 2014 | Norfolk Virginia
10 April 2014
22 March 2014
22 March 2014
22 March 2014
21 March 2014
20 March 2014
19 March 2014
18 March 2014
12 March 2014 | Still here
01 March 2014 | Still in Cold Virginia
09 February 2014 | The North Pole, I think.
17 January 2014 | Norfolk VA
16 January 2014 | Norfolk Virginia
20 December 2013 | Norfolk Virginia
20 December 2013 | Norfolk Virginia
08 December 2013 | Norfolk Virginia
01 December 2013 | Norfolk Virginia
28 November 2013 | Norfolk Virginia

Keeps Gettin Better & Better

15 November 2013 | Norfolk Virginia
sureibu
It's been a busy two days. Not only did we get the refrigerator in (which took all day long), we also now have running water aboard. Putting in a refrigerator sounds so simple...little did I know what that would entail on a ship. I won't bore you with the long details of how we had to get it up here and get the space ready for it, just suffice it to say that it took all day yesterday.

We now, after today, have running water. And the best thing of all is that we have HOT running water. This also took all day long but so worth it. Captain Mike worked on it all day, pretty much by himself, while I painted in the V-berth. I got about half of the surface part done; hoping to finish it tomorrow.

It seems like December 1 is a long way away but I know it will get here quickly. Plans to sail south on that date seem far, far away...I have my doubts as we keep running into little snags. Captain Mike is waiting on a welder (supposedly on its way) so that he can do some work on the hull before we redo the bottom job on her. The weather seems like it is going to be against us, or at least for the next 10 days as we have rain forecast in 7 of those days.

A friend asked me yesterday if I am having fun. My response was that I am but today - not so much. Today I am having to keep reminding myself that cheeseburgers in paradise is waiting at the end of this. ;)
Comments
Vessel Name: jezebel
Vessel Make/Model: 53' Steel Ketch
Hailing Port: Looking for a good one !
Crew: Captain Mike, First Mate sureibu
About: A Mean Ole Captain and an awesome first mate, one more galley wench coming.

The jezebel

Who: Captain Mike, First Mate sureibu
Port: Looking for a good one !