Sailing South on Solitude

John, Penni & Timmy 2024

Florida!!!!!

Thank you granny and grandpa for actually reading my mommy’s super long post yesterday and requesting to hear from me. Like my mommy, I have come a long way in the last week both geographically and emotionally. I began our odyssey feeling so nervous it put me off my food. I turned to chewing my feet for comfort but it did not really help. Luckily, I have found that I am actually enjoying the new rhythm of life. I am not quite as thrilled as my mommy or daddy, but I am making strides, all be them small. I now assist at the helm, I wear my life jacket with pride, and I wait for help before jumping off the boat. I now understand that when I get off the boat to catch-up on all the pee mail, that I do have to return to the boat. I tried digging my heels in and refusing to walk back to the boat, but I only get picked up and find myself back there anyway. I do love the fore cabin. I sleep there with mommy most nights, but I am happy to snuggle up there anytime. I do like to sleep horizontally across the bed and mommy seems to work around that. Funny story: the other night I had spread my little self across the left (port) side of the bed. When I moved over, mommy quickly moved herself to claim that space. What she did not realize was that I had moved because the port side was getting wet as the hatch was leaking and it was raining hard. I pretended to be fast asleep as mommy hunted around for a towel and tried to get warm again. I miss my grandparents but look forward to letting them spoil me later in the year.


Comments