Sailing South on Solitude

John, Penni & Timmy 2024

On Anchor - day 2

We had a comfortable night last night. I could not bring myself to deprive John of the solar fan so I offered it to him and he said it helped keep his feet cool. There was enough of a breeze last night that I slept well too. So wonderful to be protected from mosquitos from every angle! The great Bahama Plan continued today, but not as I had thought. We called West Marine this morning and checked the dimensions of the Rocna anchor. It was not going to be a good fit for our anchor locker. We ended up ordering a Mantus that should be delivered on Tuesday. We also researched where to get our Covid tests done and booked Timmy in for his checkup and vaccinations he needs to travel. We should be ready to go by Thursday next week. If a weather window opens up. Not looking to hopeful at the moment. Tonight is due to be a bit blustery. I am lying in the fore cabin with waves jerking Solitude up and down. Hoping they will rock me to sleep. John has set an alarm for 3 am when the wind speeds are due to increase. We will check that all is well, and then sleep soundly. That's the plan anyway. Boring photo of super duper mosquito net.


Comments