Sailing South on Solitude

John, Penni & Timmy 2024

On Anchor - day 4

Today was a boring day. We stayed on anchor ALL day. Mummy and daddy spent the whole day looking at their screens and complaining about doing the taxes. Then they were talking about how difficult it is to get me from Paris to England. I think I even heard daddy say it would be cheaper to buy a new dog, but I must have misheard. Mommy talked about pet taxis, ferries and trains and that I was worth it. By the late afternoon I was really desperate to poop. I don’t know if anyone understands how enjoyable it is to find just the right place to relax and empty one’s bowels. I let my parents know what I needed. I put my paws on the stairs and looked out. They took me outside and I ran to the stern of the boat and looked at the dinghy. They told me it was too windy and took me for a walk around the boat. They then presented me with a small patch of FAKE grass and told me to poop. I have done that once before and it was not enjoyable so there was no way I was going to do that again. I came back inside while daddy cooked me sweet potato, Brussel sprouts and egg for dinner - it was delicious. But then, I really really had to poop. Mom walked me round the boat. Then dad walked me round the boat. I looked at the dinghy. Either my parents are imbeciles and did not understand what I was telling them, or they really meant it when they said it was too windy for the dinghy. Mommy gave me a cuddle and rubbed my tummy. I snuggled in and relaxed. When mommy and daddy put me on the fake grass again and looked at me with compassion and understanding, I decided to poop to make them happy. And I got three treats for my trouble. It has been an exhausting day at anchor so a little dog has to sleep now…


Comments