Tillandsia

Cruising Blog

02 September 2013
21 July 2010 | plymouth
10 July 2010 | Plymouth
06 July 2010 | Plymouth
06 July 2010
05 July 2010

Whats in a name

06 July 2010
Chris H
When I bought the boat I wasn't sure of the name, but it seems to have stuck, and is unchanged after now 2 changes of owner since new. Not being au fait with botanical terminology the actual reference was a mystery to me until I sought help from mr Google. It turns out to be a plant genus, and when I later took my annual out-of- season trip to the Eden project I managed to get this snap of one of the varieties. They are part of the bromeliad family and often sold as 'air-plants'.
Vessel Name: Tillandsia
Vessel Make/Model: Sadler 29
Hailing Port: Plymouth
Crew: Chris Haydon - Skipper
Extra: Built 1982/3 6 Berths in 2 cabins. Twin keel. Masthead sloop British Registered Port of Registry - Gloucester Engine - Beta 20hp ,3 cyl Diesel

About Tillandsia

Who: Chris Haydon - Skipper
Port: Plymouth