The story of Topaz Rival

Sailing adventures of one man and his dog. Please feel free to leave a comment!

COVID vaccination next month

Good news in that I have been given a date for my first Covid vaccination - 9 May. At that time I will also be given a date for the second vaccine (four weeks Pfizer, 12 weeks Astra-Zenica) which means more formal plans can be made with the proviso that I come back to Lagos for the second jab. The vaccination centre is just around the corner at the local sports centre. Hopefully, some indication that the restrictions could soon be lifted... The parts for the fridge box have been ordered from Germany and should be here in a few days. I tried to order them from the UK but no one could give me a firm price because couriers refuse to give details of their charges for Brexit customs and VAT in advance. Crazy. I did take the risk on a gas bottle converter from William Hayward (they made the regulator on the boat and gave excellent advice) as it is under £20 and not particularly urgent. This means I will be able to use either the Calor gas cylinders currently on the boat (hard to get filled in Europe) as well as Camping Gaz cylinders which are common in the EU. My idea is to have one of each in the gas locker and store the remaining empty in the aft cockpit locker.

Comments




Previous | List | Random | Next