The story of Topaz Rival

Sailing adventures of one man and his dog. Please feel free to leave a comment!

Final point east

This is going to be my end point on the journey east and I have abandoned any chance of getting to the Mediterranean as I need to be back in Lagos to meet Sarah and Elwyn at the end of the month. The excitement of the Straits of Gibraltar will have to wait. A very nice spot and a beautiful city. It's about 20 minutes from the marina to the city by foot so Buzz and I have had a good early morning stroll around virtually empty streets before the place starts filling up around 8.30 am. Later, out comes the Brompton for more exploring - Cadiz has a cycle path which goes all around the city close to the coast. I decided to stay for three nights to make the most of the place before heading north again.


Comments




Previous | List | Random | Next