The story of Topaz Rival

Sailing adventures of one man and his dog. Please feel free to leave a comment!

Spring cleaning

Britain is being blessed by some gorgeous spring weather so it seems a good time to get out the bucket and scrubbing brush and start washing the winter blues away, or in my case the Hayling mud. Sometime in the past couple of weeks we have also had some Saharan sand (echoes of Portugal) as the decks were covered with a fine layer of red coloured dust. Topaz already looks better, but I am taking it slowly as scrubbing uses muscles that haven't seen action for a while and I don't want to end up with a repetitive strain injury in my shoulder - also I have time on my side at the moment. All is booked, as much as it can be here, for Topaz to come out of the water on Wednesday with Allspars coming back to step the mast on Thursday. Keeping fingers crossed it all goes to plan.

Comments




Previous | List | Random | Next