The story of Topaz Rival

Sailing adventures of one man and his dog. Please feel free to leave a comment!

Something you hope you never use

Richard and I went to see the first stages of Topaz's liferaft service and saw it inflated. Looks a very small space for four people. But good to see our actual raft after trying out another brand on our sea survival course. With departure day approaching with amazing speed, the job list is gradually getting smaller. The car has been sold and Buzz and I will be back on the train for our return journey from Bristol to Portsmouth. Also said goodbye to everyone and had a quick look at the flat in Portishead which will be rented out while I am away. Hopefully Susan (my sister) and Nick (her husband) will make it out to the Caribbean next year and thanks to them for putting me up at various times over the winter.

Comments




Previous | List | Random | Next