Triffic, The Trailerable Trimaran

Vessel Name: Triffic
Vessel Make/Model: Corsair Sprint 750
Hailing Port: Mandurah, Western Australia
28 August 2017
26 October 2012 | MOFSC Mandurah
07 December 2011 | Bunbury
26 November 2011 | Comet Bay, Mandurah
27 July 2011 | Big Lagoon
26 July 2011 | Denham
18 July 2011 | Denham
16 July 2011 | Denham
14 July 2011 | Port Denison
14 July 2011 | Mandurah
03 November 2010 | Mandurah marina
03 November 2010 | Mandurah marina
02 November 2010 | Mandurah
Recent Blog Posts
28 August 2017

Test

Test

26 October 2012 | MOFSC Mandurah

Summer racing schedule

Today kicks of the summer racing season at MOFSC. Events are every Saturday (pretty much) starting at 1 or 2 pm

07 December 2011 | Bunbury

Koombana Bay Twilight Sail

Wednesday found me in Bunbury for work, so I called into the Koombana Bay Sailing Club to see if anyone I knew was there. Luckily for me, Terry was just about to go out on Wayward, his 32' Catalina (Ken had already left on his trimaran). Despite coming a relaxed last, it was a lot of fun and definitely [...]

26 November 2011 | Comet Bay, Mandurah

New speed record?

Today the GPS decides to work. It had to - I had just ordered a new antenna from the US. I have also installed a wind indicator on the top of the mast, probably something I wouldn't need if I had hair.

27 July 2011 | Big Lagoon

Shark Bay trip - day 8

On our last day we made an early start north to have a final crack at reaching Big Lagoon. The wind was a beautiful 10 kn from the south-west giving us a direct and leisurely sail to our destination. Once again our progress was matched to our stomaches and we reached the lagoon shortly before lunch. [...]

26 July 2011 | Denham

Shark Bay trip - days 4-7

The next 3 to 4 days excelled themselves in a steady stream of mild sunny days with the odd afternoon seabreeze. Apart from a few minor journeys out to deeper water for fishing (lots of mackerel) we did not do much sailing at all. Still it is very hard to complain and we visited the local sights and competed with each other to see who could do the most crosswords.

The box arrives

02 November 2010 | Mandurah
I doubt an expectant father would have been as excited as I was to open the doors of the 40 foot seatainer and peer into the shadows to have my first real look at my new Corsair Sprint 750, hull number 115!

Those few months of waiting had seemed to drag on and on but as the date of arrival got closer and I still hadn't organised anywhere to unpack the crate or even bought a trailer for the boat, my excitement was almost matched by my nervousness.

Luckily the guys at Mandurah Boat Stackers came through and let me dump the crate in their car park. Phil Day from Multihull Yacht Sales in Brisbane flew over to help me unpack and assemble the new addition to our family.

About & Links

SailBlogs Groups