S/V Alcyone - "Queen Who Wards Off Storms"

Join Me in Preparing Alcyone for the Voyage...

04 May 2009
25 April 2009
03 January 2009 | Middletown, CT
30 December 2008 | Middletown, CT

It's Been a While

25 April 2009
Hello Everyone!!! I'm sorry for the huge gap in the updates. I made the boat my own on my birthday Feb 02. I didn't take the cover off and begin to do anything until the last week in March. So very little activity was missed. I've begun sandiing the bottom. If you could imagine a hard antifouling that's been sitting for 10+ years, that's what I'm tackling. I've been using my Porter Cable 7335 with 40 grit paper. It is slow going. I've purchased 4 gallons of Interprotect 2000E, 2 of the gray color and 2 of the white. When that's all done I will be putting on 2-3 coats of the Interlux Micron Extra. I will post some pictures of what I have done below. I'll talk soon. Fair Winds...
Comments
Vessel Name: Alcyone
Vessel Make/Model: Pearson Triton
Hailing Port: Haddam, CT

Port: Haddam, CT