Vagrant Gipsy

21 July 2008 | New Smyrna Beach, FL, I.C.W.
21 July 2008 | I.C.W., Daytona Beach, FL
21 July 2008 | Mantanzas Inlet near St. Augustine, FL
21 July 2008 | I.C.W. Ormond Beach, FL
21 July 2008 | Mantanzas Inlet, St. Augustine, FL
21 July 2008 | I.C.W. St. Augustine, FL
21 July 2008 | Mosquito Lagoon
21 July 2008 | Mosquito Lagoon, I.C.W.
21 July 2008 | Over-Haul Canal, I.C.W.
21 July 2008 | Haul-Over Canal, I.C.W.
21 July 2008 | Overl-Haul Canal, I.C.W.
21 July 2008 | I.C.W.
21 July 2008 | Haul-Over Canal, I.C.W.
21 July 2008 | I.C.W. Daytona Beach, FL
21 July 2008 | I.C.W.
21 July 2008 | St. Augustine, Florida
10 July 2008 | Nashville, TN
10 July 2008 | Nashville, TN
10 July 2008 | Rockvale, TN
05 July 2008 | The Farm, Rockvale, TN

Susan's Blog & Photo

05 July 2008 | The Farm, Rockvale, TN
Photo shows some of the sea treasures I collected while in the Bahamas.


Hope everyone had a great 4th of July. My exciting trip to downtown Nashville to view the fireworks at Riverfront Park this year was so awesome. There is no wonder why Nashville is ranked No. 2 in the country just behind Philly with its firworks show.

Yogi and I are having a wonderful time on the farm in Tennessee. But we will be returning to Florida very soon. As you can see by the photos below, the grandangels and myself are having some great adventures of our own this summer. We really enjoyed Cheekwood's fairy tale exhibition and spent hours roaming the beautiful gardens and museum.

Captain Skip has said once his first mate returns, we will take Vagrant Gipsy to St. Augustine, FL and go to a marina. I am looking forward to returning to Skip and the boat. I can hardly believe it is July already. Time just flies when you are having a good time, and I have been doing lots of that. I have to confess I am missing Skip terribly much by now and my heart strings are tugging saying its time to go home. So shortly I will bid the farm adieu and drive south!
Comments
Vessel Name: Vagrant Gipsy
Vessel Make/Model: Sparkman Stephens/Ketch
Hailing Port: New Orleans, LA
Crew: Skip Reynolds & Susan Swaner & Yogi
About:
The two pirates left Tennessee in Nov. 2006. They have traveled all the way to George Town, Bahamas. Skip and Susan have been friends for about 20 years. They plan to travel to Maine and spend the summer of 2008. After Maine, no definite plans are in place as of this date, April 11, 2008. [...]
Extra:
The sailing vessel, Vagrant Gipsy, is a custom built monohull, built in Belize in 1969. She is built of solid rich mahogany with a custom fireplace with copper hood. The interior consists of two large staterooms both with king size berths. She will comfortably sleep 7 people. An interesting [...]

Two Pirates

Who: Skip Reynolds & Susan Swaner & Yogi
Port: New Orleans, LA