Taya's voyages after Patagonia

After Chilean "canales" from Puerto Montt to Puerto Williams in 2019, In 2020, Taya moves up the South Atlantic Coast, from Tierra Del Fuego to Baltimore.

Day 83

08 June 2015
Alan and Nathaniel
Hey babe
No no arugula here [K threatened to bring dehydrated seaweed to substitute for leafy greens, given the absence of arugula grown on coral reefs...]
- actually lettuce is hard to find in the Marquesas. My guess is what in the Tuamotus if it's not made of fish or coconut you won't find it; except maybe for Rangiroa which is very touristy. As far as the seaweed I don't know ; we have canned leafy stuff. Seaweed is delicious, but in large quantities....
The oar is a pain; I'm sorry. Usually the bag size limit is the sum of the three dimensions. People pack skis and fishingpoles, without paying extra I think so you should be ok. Maybe call the airlines for advice (just the domestic to sam's wedding and the one to papeete) I'm sure the local one here doesn't care . I wished you liked my idea of the walk-in stick, then when you board the flight attendant just puts it somewhere out of the way.
Maybe bring Ibu gel caps and Tylenol (100 each?). We still have ibuprofen but just the pills.
After I sent you the last message we got a big squall and it is still overcast now, an hour and a half later, and blowing 20-23; I'm almost cold!!!!! What is your tooth problem?...
Soon baboon!
Alan

Hey Ma

I'm not sure whether Keauhi (the atoll were headed to now) will have wifi or not. If not I'll just have to wait until rangiroa to check the tufts s*!$ out. [Roommate arrangements] Thanks for the heads up though. I'll make sure to look as soon as were settled in the lagoon.

Also I'd like to ask you to put 'The long Way' in your bag as soon as possible in order to not forget it. It's really the only thing I want you to bring and I'll be heart broken if you forget it...Once we get to keauhi I will, Ideally, be able order another book on amazon and ask you to bring that too, but the only thing I really care about is The long way.

Thanks for email and write back when you get this- as you can tell I'm nervous about you forgetting my book among all of dad's requests.

lots of love,

Nathaniel
Comments
Vessel Name: Taya
Vessel Make/Model: Passoa 50
Hailing Port: Dover, Delaware
Crew: Alan Cresswell and Katy Clay
Extra: Katy, author posting the blog.
Social:
Taya's Photos - Main
Fall 2019 trip from Puerto Montt to Puerto WIlliam
10 Photos
Created 6 November 2019
December 2017
1 Photo
Created 27 December 2017
Prep for the Southern Ocean
No Photos
Created 10 November 2017
New Zealand prep
No Photos
Created 10 November 2017
3 Photos
Created 3 October 2017
3 Photos
Created 1 July 2015
2 Photos
Created 24 January 2015