Taya's voyages after Patagonia

After Chilean "canales" from Puerto Montt to Puerto Williams in 2019, In 2020, Taya moves up the South Atlantic Coast, from Tierra Del Fuego to Baltimore.

From Thursday October 5

09 October 2017 | Vava'u
Al
6:30 pm Thursday here. 10/5

I had good internet this morning at the Aquarium cafe (overlooks the water with fresh breeze) so I skype credo and Furuno.


JC and Francoise arrive today and I got them a mooring. And since boats are starting to leave daily for NZ, moorings are opening up. And I also got one close to them. I weighed anchor across the bay and came over to the mooring this pm. We'll have dinner together. They say hi.

There is a big sailing vessel from Woodshole, MA, that came in yesterday with a bunch of students aboard.! When I saw the homeport I was floored. If I see a person from it tomorrow I'll ask if they're from the institute. It's just like the Corwith Cramer (sp?) we went on in 1992 so maybe it's the Sea Semester people. The vessel is the " Robert C. Seamans"! Say that 3 times on the VHF …..
Comments
Vessel Name: Taya
Vessel Make/Model: Passoa 50
Hailing Port: Dover, Delaware
Crew: Alan Cresswell and Katy Clay
Extra: Katy, author posting the blog.
Social:
Taya's Photos - Main
Fall 2019 trip from Puerto Montt to Puerto WIlliam
10 Photos
Created 6 November 2019
December 2017
1 Photo
Created 27 December 2017
Prep for the Southern Ocean
No Photos
Created 10 November 2017
New Zealand prep
No Photos
Created 10 November 2017
3 Photos
Created 3 October 2017
3 Photos
Created 1 July 2015
2 Photos
Created 24 January 2015