Livin the Dream!!

25 March 2024
19 March 2024 | Tenacatita
13 March 2024
13 March 2024
03 March 2024
28 February 2024
28 February 2024
28 February 2024
28 February 2024 | day 2
13 February 2024 | LaCruz Marina
01 February 2024
01 February 2024 | San Juanico
25 January 2024
20 January 2024 | San Quintin (no not the prison!)
16 January 2024 | ensenada
13 January 2024
29 November 2023 | Back at Das Boat!

On the road again!

02 December 2009 | on way to Ensenada
Captn Lawnboy
Hello All! I finally made it away from the docks! Those tie lines must have had super glue on them, was kinda hard to leave the safety of Pier 32 and my rental car. Having facilities close by gets one spoiled to say the least! After much drama and several calls to my buddies up north, I finally figured out my autopilot, and the new sensor that had to be replaced is working perfectly so far.

The coast is a blip now as are the coronado islands. I decided to go through the middle of them for fun, big tall walls covered in seabird guano...mmmmmmm, downwind smells yummy!

Night is falling on my world and I am headed directly to a big black bank of clouds...uh oh! I'll hit Ensenada by morning to clear into their country and do the paperwork cha-cha with a hired official. If all goes well, I'll be on the road again in no time. Seas are nice, 3' swells wind had died to 6kts makes for a nice first night out alone.

I have plenty of food and water, will fuel up in Ensenada, got charts and books, mexican flag etc. If all goes as planned I should be out of my fleece and into shorts in a few days. It's now 58 degrees and much warmer than at home so I hear!

Said goodbye to all the people at the marina today...and so here we are. I do a big paradigm shift to my blog family now. Hope you all stay in touch and enjoy what's about to come up!

I am very excited!

All for now- LB out-
Comments
Vessel Name: wades aweigh
Vessel Make/Model: 1974 Irwin 37
Hailing Port: anacortes, wa
Crew: Captain Lawnboy!
About: Me? well, retired pseudo landscaper turned worldsailor and adventure junkieā€¦.chasing new horizons one ocean at a time
Extra: I bought the boat from mom & dad in 1999 and have been restoring her to current glory ever since. It's a work in progress. This blog is an accounting of my travels raw and uncut.
wades aweigh's Photos - Main
20 Photos
Created 3 March 2024
misc pics of the trip so far!!!
68 Photos
Created 27 December 2010
misc stuff
No Photos
Created 26 December 2009
From Everett to San Diego in 2 weeks
6 Photos
Created 23 September 2009
Thanks for taking time to look up my blog! You are now on board with the COOLEST dream EVER!!