Livin the Dream!!

25 March 2024
19 March 2024 | Tenacatita
13 March 2024
13 March 2024
03 March 2024
28 February 2024
28 February 2024
28 February 2024
28 February 2024 | day 2
13 February 2024 | LaCruz Marina
01 February 2024
01 February 2024 | San Juanico
25 January 2024
20 January 2024 | San Quintin (no not the prison!)
16 January 2024 | ensenada
13 January 2024
29 November 2023 | Back at Das Boat!

AHHH, tie lines and low balls...

17 December 2009 | PV...at dock
Captn Lawnboy
I'm here! Came in this morning after Dick Markie the harbormaster cleared me into slip E-58....it is the last slip down the canal, they call it the Tijuanana district...there's a big overpass right by me. You can hear the pumping music of a club just other side of the parking lot...heck, who needs to sleep?...Just wanted to check in with you all and let you know I'm here and safe. Hope to find a WIFI setup for free, all the ones I get with my booster antenna are secured dammit!...may just have to break down and go to starbucks.

I got all checked in at the marina, got gate keys and picture ID and lay of the land thanks to the beautiful "Sandra" who didn't even fall prey to my boyish charm even a little...must be losing my touch, well guess her husband who runs the docks would have put the kaibosh on it anyway!!

I didn't even make it out of the office and the guy next to me wanted to walk back together and have a beer on his palatial yacht....how could I say no? then after I left him, got a shower and shave and then ended up on another sailboat having chips & salsa and more beers! came back to my boat, met my new neighbors and decided to meet at the pool later...never saw them there so went to the tienda instead. bought some milk and cream for the java and came back to the boat. Phil, MaryJo, Ryanb & kelly from next door convinced me to turn off my stove (boiling h20 for pasta) and come to dinner with them at the yacht club....how could I say no? We had a great time and I entertained their young kids with stories and listened to theirs. We stumbled back down the docks and of COURSE I had to show them the sexy lights....big hit.

not bad for a first day huh???

Gotta check in with the port captain tomorrow morning and get my paperwork approved, then wash down the boat....then start the Modelo exercising again....ahhhh the good life!!
Comments
Vessel Name: wades aweigh
Vessel Make/Model: 1974 Irwin 37
Hailing Port: anacortes, wa
Crew: Captain Lawnboy!
About: Me? well, retired pseudo landscaper turned worldsailor and adventure junkieā€¦.chasing new horizons one ocean at a time
Extra: I bought the boat from mom & dad in 1999 and have been restoring her to current glory ever since. It's a work in progress. This blog is an accounting of my travels raw and uncut.
wades aweigh's Photos - Main
20 Photos
Created 3 March 2024
misc pics of the trip so far!!!
68 Photos
Created 27 December 2010
misc stuff
No Photos
Created 26 December 2009
From Everett to San Diego in 2 weeks
6 Photos
Created 23 September 2009
Thanks for taking time to look up my blog! You are now on board with the COOLEST dream EVER!!