Livin the Dream!!

25 March 2024
19 March 2024 | Tenacatita
13 March 2024
13 March 2024
03 March 2024
28 February 2024
28 February 2024
28 February 2024
28 February 2024 | day 2
13 February 2024 | LaCruz Marina
01 February 2024
01 February 2024 | San Juanico
25 January 2024
20 January 2024 | San Quintin (no not the prison!)
16 January 2024 | ensenada
13 January 2024
29 November 2023 | Back at Das Boat!

putting her to bed....hotels and strange noises!

30 January 2011 | downtown mazatlan
a sad pelon
Nothing moves right. Why does the floor move in the shower? Traffic, horns, planes, city noises...it's all so foriegn. I've been on the water for just over two months now, this environment is strange.

Dad and I are now in a hotel, waiting for our taxi tomorrow at 1pm. I've lost my tourist papers....so I hear it's another benjamin at the airport as a penalty....stupid paper was with my passport this whole time in my ditch bag on the boat....where in the world could it have gone???? Bygones.

I kicked Pops off the boat today around noon so I could purge everything from above to below, put everything in it's place and lock er down....took several hours. Thank god for Monica on Scott Free....I went by for a cold beer (which was part of my 3 bags of groceries they adopted) and was asked if I'd like a sandwich! I said NO as I nodded my head up and down....she got the picture. Good Quality those people, I absolutely LOVE Scott and Monica...salt of the earth. After a nice study break I was back on it. by 3pm my backpack was loaded as well as my bag and sunny girls books which I'm shuttling back to the states....and off the dock I went. All the onlookers didn't think It would happen...but reality bites! Gotta go back home to work.

SO, just finished dinner and thought ya'll would like to know what was going on...oh, last night we were invited to Scott Free for a yummy chiken and rice dinner to die for! thank the good lord since I didn't want to cook and the boat was halfway torn apart!

Tienes un buen fin de semana!!!
Pelon
Comments
Vessel Name: wades aweigh
Vessel Make/Model: 1974 Irwin 37
Hailing Port: anacortes, wa
Crew: Captain Lawnboy!
About: Me? well, retired pseudo landscaper turned worldsailor and adventure junkieā€¦.chasing new horizons one ocean at a time
Extra: I bought the boat from mom & dad in 1999 and have been restoring her to current glory ever since. It's a work in progress. This blog is an accounting of my travels raw and uncut.
wades aweigh's Photos - Main
20 Photos
Created 3 March 2024
misc pics of the trip so far!!!
68 Photos
Created 27 December 2010
misc stuff
No Photos
Created 26 December 2009
From Everett to San Diego in 2 weeks
6 Photos
Created 23 September 2009
Thanks for taking time to look up my blog! You are now on board with the COOLEST dream EVER!!