Livin the Dream!!

25 March 2024
19 March 2024 | Tenacatita
13 March 2024
13 March 2024
03 March 2024
28 February 2024
28 February 2024
28 February 2024
28 February 2024 | day 2
13 February 2024 | LaCruz Marina
01 February 2024
01 February 2024 | San Juanico
25 January 2024
20 January 2024 | San Quintin (no not the prison!)
16 January 2024 | ensenada
13 January 2024
29 November 2023 | Back at Das Boat!

30,000' up...safe in the ol USA!!

31 January 2011
ok folks! I was able to swooze my way through immigration using 100% spanish with two officials who wanted to know more about how I could survive on a boat for 2 months than how I lost my form! Thank god I listened and practiced mucho espaniol this trip! I was stamped and on my way in 15 minutes!! We passed through security and I got frisked and had my bags gone through...must have been profiled or something? Our friend Dave from Scott Free's crew was on our flight too, and has offered us a ride home since he lives in Snohomish!...SCORE!!!

The layover in LAX flew by with not much time to lollygag around. A couple of Whoppers and fries later we were boarding the second leg....and here I am, logged on the the in flight internet for 10 bucks for some entertainment value!

Feels good to be through all the security and immigration measures, albeit it was pretty easy. Should be home after 1130pm with a one hour cutback on my watch. Ooops, hang on...."well yes miss flight attendant...I'd love a glass of red wine!" ok, I'm back!

Oh, Poppie says hi to all and would have liked to contribute to the text but his fingers JUST don't work on this little machine....in fact, every time he does an email to Mommie....it's, "AH DAMMIT! HEY BRIIIIIAAAAANNNNN....as I'm always busy doing something else...hang on dad...let me fix it...."what the heck are you doing in my spreadsheet program? " "I DONT KNOW! I DIDN'T TOUCH ANYTHING!"
so now you get the deal.

my salad just arrived....MMMMMMMM.....looks good!

not much else to tell, other than I already miss the sun, but looking forward to being home among friends. My life is GOOD!

Love to all, closing comments coming soon :)
Comments
Vessel Name: wades aweigh
Vessel Make/Model: 1974 Irwin 37
Hailing Port: anacortes, wa
Crew: Captain Lawnboy!
About: Me? well, retired pseudo landscaper turned worldsailor and adventure junkieā€¦.chasing new horizons one ocean at a time
Extra: I bought the boat from mom & dad in 1999 and have been restoring her to current glory ever since. It's a work in progress. This blog is an accounting of my travels raw and uncut.
wades aweigh's Photos - Main
20 Photos
Created 3 March 2024
misc pics of the trip so far!!!
68 Photos
Created 27 December 2010
misc stuff
No Photos
Created 26 December 2009
From Everett to San Diego in 2 weeks
6 Photos
Created 23 September 2009
Thanks for taking time to look up my blog! You are now on board with the COOLEST dream EVER!!